$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Watt
Business
Ohio
Jul 31, 2013

Very Convenient Location

Hotel was located close to the Foggy Bottom Metro. The rooms are beginning to show their age. Surprisingly, in the bedroom there was no closet and no place to hang ones clothes. Kitchen was functional and the bathroom was tiny and had the minimum requirements. Two blister marks on the bath probably because of someone not obeying the no smoking rule. Living room was good but we did not need/use the fold out bed. Large chair had a rip in its material and was uncomfortable. Recommended for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bring or rent a car--it is not really needed and parking is very expensive just about everywhere. Comfortable shoes, the Metro covers 90% of your needs and we even learned to use the bus system.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nsh mze
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2013

a hidden gem in the heart of DC

It's a generous hotel. Full kitchen, very clean and spacious room, polite staffs, great price, awesome location, clean and comfortable, iron, safe box and etc... I stayed in Marriott for couple of nights before coming to this hotel. I would have to say that , One Washington Circle offers a 100% better service than Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew Single Dad
Business
Chicago
Jul 3, 2013

Weekend in DC

Super friendly staff. They allowed me to check in early, i.e. at noon rather than 3pm so that was awesome. Also they have complimentary ice water and fruits in the lobby. Pool was great. Menu was good. Central location. Metro is 2 blocks away. Room was huge. Shower pressure is strong. Good Stuff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TK1234
Business
New Jersey
Jun 23, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel in great location for those who want to see DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDE
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 19, 2013

FAMILY VACATION..

PEOPLE IN HOTEL IS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY. LOCATION IS GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leftyliz
Business
Warren, Michigan
Jun 6, 2013

Great stay & value for the price!

My mother & I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location was only 5 minutes away from the major attractions in downtown DC, which is what I was looking for. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant & helpful (especially Dewitt the concierge). Trader Joe's & Whole foods are both 2 blocks away for stocking up the kitchenette. Multiple bus lines are just around the corner, along with a Metro stop a few blocks away. Also, conveniently right outside the front lobby door is a sight-seeing bus tour stop. There is a hospital just across the street, however the sirens did not bother us. My one drawback is that the pool closed too early. I did my sightseeing throughout the day & would have liked to cool off with a swim. By the time we got back to the room around 7pm, we only had until 8pm when the pool closed. Overall a place I would enjoy calling my temporary home again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

By short walk I mean 10 feet! Just outside the lobby door is a bus stop for a sight-seeing tour. You can purchase tickets through the hotel or right on the bus. You buy either a 24-hour or 48-hour pass and can ride among the 4 loops the tour offers. With the hop on, hop off feature you can see the sights of the current stop and then catch another bus to continue your tour. Because the buses come through every 15-30 minutes, you don't have to rush through the attractions. Love this tour!!!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
regerror6
Business
Ohio
Jun 5, 2013

Average hotel

We stayed in the "suite", and it did not meet expectations. Chipped tile, dark shower, empty living area, and $35 per day for parking will keep me from coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darvon
Business
Somewhere in SoFla
May 14, 2013

One Washington Circle Hotel Review

This is a very nice hotel. I almost hope more people don't "discover" it! We had a 1 BR suite, overall very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were dated/small. The furniture was also a little on the old side, but the bed was very comfortable. The location is really good in terms of access to tourist attractions and metro stop. It's next to a hospital, which means sirens (though we didn't get that many). A big plus is that this is not a mega-hotel with lots 2-double bed single rooms. That means there are no school trip kids running up and down hallways screaming all night. We didn't try the restaurant. The staff was very polite, nice and helpful. If you know DC and are looking for a nice getaway weekend at a reasonable rate, this is a great place to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cajital
Business
Washington circle
Apr 14, 2013

Great

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and room was serviced everyday. Restaurant food was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GW Parent
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 19, 2013

Modest hotel in great location and friendly staff

The One Washington Circle is a modest property, but an excellent location for sightseeing. Also, as parents of a student at George Washington University, it's within quick walking distance from the school's buidlings and most dorms. Rooms are spacious and include full kitchens which add to the their value. We've stayed at this hotel a few times and are always satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel rooms include small, but full kitchens with basic utensils and dishware. There's a Whole Foods Supermarket nearby, so it's easy to shop for foods to prepare in the room.

Back to menu Return to top