$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Dec 10, 2012

great biz hotel

Great stay for short biz trip to downtown DC or GW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrabble nut
Couples
Elliott city, me
Dec 9, 2013

Great room and staff

We were a little frustrated driving in DC. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a mini apartment (1.5 baths, kitchen, dining room, living room, piano, full balcony, 2 tvs). Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Pilenud
Friends
Connecticut
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect for cooking bacon

We were able to cook bacon, and it sure was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laddyo
Family
Paris, FR
Nov 29, 2013

Quick stop

Overnight in DC. Chose the hotel based on price. Everything was fine, but seemed a little tired, worn. Staff was great, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sri V
Boston, MA
Nov 26, 2013

Great home base for a visit to DC

The room was enormous - more of a suite with a walk-in closet, kitchen, seating area, balcony,etc. Great location between Dupont Circle and Georgetown, near the Foggy Bottom Metro which means easy access to Washington National Airport, and very pleasant staff. Great value and a definite bargain - I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Cajun food at Bayou on Pennsylvania Avenue close by. Don't miss their bread pudding...

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onstar
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Great Stay!

I had a last minute check in and the staff were very accommodating. I was new to the area and they really helped me figure things out.The room was clean, perfectly sized and it had a balcony view. I couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Ann
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 25, 2013

Roomy suite

I love having a suite with a frig and all, but the refrigerator was so loud I had to turn it off at night. The staff compensated by sending me bottle of wine and cheese tray. I also loved my balcony. The doorman was especially helpful! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josue's first travel
Business
south gate, ca
Nov 19, 2013

memorable trip

everything is within walking distance. Friendly, safe area. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

museums and monuments are free!! just have to walk to them they all close at 5:30 so early start recommended

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisconsin lawyer
Friends
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 14, 2013

Great location, excellent staff--we will definitely return!

Location was very conveniently located just a block from the Foggy Bottom/GWU Metro station so it was easy to get everywhere in DC. Plenty of places nearby to eat, grocery stores, etc. Room was very comfortable and HUGE! Had a nice kitchen area and full sized refrigerator so we were able to get a few drinks and snacks to have when we stopped back at the room. Housekeeping, door, and front desk staff were great. Very professional, friendly and eager to assist. There was nothing that we didn't enjoy here--we'll come back next time we're in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just on the other side of Washington Circle from the Foggy Bottom/GWU Metro stop. Also--right near the only pickup option for the shuttle to the Kennedy Center so that was a great find also!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Military Parents
Family
West Lafayette, Indiana
Nov 13, 2013

Visit with son

Location was very close to a metro station but also a hospital so ambulance sirens were heard during the night. Whole coffee beans and a grinder were provided but the coffee pot was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, Washington Monument, and Mall within 1.3 miles from hotel.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsweene
Friends
Boston, MA
Oct 29, 2013

Great hotel, great location

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Washington DC to run in the Marine Corp Marathon. The hotel was located very close to the Foggy Bottom Metro, a Whole Foods store, and walking distance from Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and other site seeing areas nearby. The room came with a kitchenette, and other great amenities. Foggy Bottom is on the blue line which gives easy access to Reagan International Airport, and for marathoners, to the Pentagon. The hotel comes with everything one needs for a wonderful and comfortable visit to the Washington DC area. If I go back to the area again, I will definitely be booking a room at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top