One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
276 reviews
Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in... See full review

  • Alizabethanne
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were... See full review

  • milkm23
  • Jul 7, 2014
One Washington Circle Hotel is located in the heart of our nation's capitol. We are just a few blocks away from the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Kennedy Center and only one block from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. This newly redesigned all suite property consists of 151 rooms, most with full kitchens and private walkout balconies.
Valet Parking (surcharge) is available. Now Pet Friendly!

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USWA
Lancaster, Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

Staff

There was a man named Emanuel. He was very helpful and professional. An asset to any employer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Metro

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motherstrawberry
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect to Kennedy Center!

I always stay here because of ease in getting to the Kennedy Center. It's close to the Foggy Bottom Metro and faces a lovely park. It has a top-notch restaurant, and it seems I've always had a balcony and kitchen. It's perfect for family travel, and it's easy to get a cab as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a red shuttle that goes between Foggy Bottom Metro and the Kennedy Center -- FREE! Saved me at least $40 on this trip.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist
Washington DC
Jun 1, 2012

Great hotel and location

The rooms were great we're surprised to find a kitchen in the room and that was a plus. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This was called the food store. It was fantastic whole foods and you could put together salad bar and order hot items as well.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reds on the Road
Nassau Cty, New York
May 25, 2012

Great place to stay

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The accomodations and the location have been just what we were looking for. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We found this hotel while our son was attending GWU. Now that he has graduated, we find that this place is a great place to stay while visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Mall, Kennedy Center, Dupont Circle area(dining, shopping,sightseeing), White House, Georgetown, Metro, Lincoln Memorial, War Memorials, Washington Memorial

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather1724
Tulsa, OK
May 16, 2012

first time dc travelors

I really liked this hotel, nice staff, decent location (one mile from all the sites), nice and clean. Only downfall is being by the hospital. Constant sirens were going off. This does not bother me because we are not light sleepers. Overall really good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away there are a few good eats. The China cafe and the burger place (BTS is the name) are on Pennsylvania ave.

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoteler
NJ
Apr 19, 2012

Great

Great hotel, would definitely come back. Easy walk to Georgetown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redeye guy
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Terrible checkin experience

I booked and prepaid for 3 nights, since I was taking a redeye in and I knew I needed a room first thing in the morning. When I arrived, I was told (very rudely) at the front desk that my reservation had been forfeited-- even though it was prepaid! After a long and difficult discussion, I was able to get a room-- the "board room," a first floor conference room with a bed in one corner. Ludicrous! 12-person table in the middle of the room, and a fold-out bed. Worst of all was the rudeness of the staff. The front desk person was positive that he was doing me a huge favor by honoring my prepaid reservation! I will not stay here again, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nilkew
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 14, 2012

Great DC value

Excellent value. The rooms are showing the age but are clean and very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
argyropoulos
United Kingdom
Mar 26, 2012

Centrally placed hotel in Washington

The hotel is quite nice--the staff is very friendly, the rooms (at least the one I stayed in) had the HUGE advantage of having cooking facilities, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also friendly and efficient: when my iron was obviously leaking all over the place, they quickly provided a new one. The hotel is a 3-minute walk from Foggy Bottom metro station, which is extremely convenient for all kinds of places. The only things I would note are: (1) internet access for Apple devices is extremely slow, so much so that often i was unable to send emails; (2) the street which the hotel faces is quite noisy (ambulances often have sirens on as they approach the nearby hospital), so a pair of ear plugs is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flier dad
Business
Moorhead, MN, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Only minor complaints

Overall a pleasant stay. The staff was exceptionally kind and responsive, the kitchenette was a nice amenity, the hotel was clean and conveniently located. The bed was particularly hard and the cab service they selected for my trip to the airport attempted to soak me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-11 just 3 blocks from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top