$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Travellers
Business
Glen Allen, Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Outstanding hotel

My wife and I had a terrific time at One Washington Circle Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was affordable, clean, and convenient. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisconsin lawyer
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 14, 2013

Great location, excellent staff--we will definitely return!

Location was very conveniently located just a block from the Foggy Bottom/GWU Metro station so it was easy to get everywhere in DC. Plenty of places nearby to eat, grocery stores, etc. Room was very comfortable and HUGE! Had a nice kitchen area and full sized refrigerator so we were able to get a few drinks and snacks to have when we stopped back at the room. Housekeeping, door, and front desk staff were great. Very professional, friendly and eager to assist. There was nothing that we didn't enjoy here--we'll come back next time we're in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just on the other side of Washington Circle from the Foggy Bottom/GWU Metro stop. Also--right near the only pickup option for the shuttle to the Kennedy Center so that was a great find also!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Military Parents
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
Nov 13, 2013

Visit with son

Location was very close to a metro station but also a hospital so ambulance sirens were heard during the night. Whole coffee beans and a grinder were provided but the coffee pot was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, Washington Monument, and Mall within 1.3 miles from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsweene
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 29, 2013

Great hotel, great location

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Washington DC to run in the Marine Corp Marathon. The hotel was located very close to the Foggy Bottom Metro, a Whole Foods store, and walking distance from Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and other site seeing areas nearby. The room came with a kitchenette, and other great amenities. Foggy Bottom is on the blue line which gives easy access to Reagan International Airport, and for marathoners, to the Pentagon. The hotel comes with everything one needs for a wonderful and comfortable visit to the Washington DC area. If I go back to the area again, I will definitely be booking a room at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me dc
Business
massachusetts
Oct 19, 2013

Good location but noisy

The hotel is a good location to the Metro rail stop which was nice, but it is also right near the GWU Hospital therefore there are sirens coming by at all times of the night so it is very noisy. We stayed on the lower floor so perhaps that made is louder. If you can get a room on the upper floors perhaps it would be quieter. Overall I would recommend the hotel as the staff was excellent Elliot & Alisonia were very helpful as well as the other staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant Filomenas in Georgetown was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time visitor to WA
Business
China
Oct 5, 2013

Great location, great value

This was my first stay at this hotel, but I will make it a regular stop whenever possible. The room was excellent, the staff unusually accommodating and there is an outstanding restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singapore Visitor
Business
Singapore
Oct 5, 2013

Very Good Value

Not fancy but very good value. Great location since I was visiting my freshman son at GW. More amenities than I expected including a full kitchen and a coffee grinder!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Logan Brougher
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 30, 2013

Great place close to monuments and GWU

This hotel is slightly dated on decor but it is very nice and spacious. It had a full kitchen which was nice since eating out in dc can get very expensive. The staff was very friendly. I will be staying here again on my next trip to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BTS is a great burger joint on the circle with affordable food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupemlopez57
Business
Richmond, Illinois
Sep 7, 2013

Great location!

My room was spacious, near Foggy Bottom METRO and a Traders Joe. Staff welcoming and helpful. Great place to stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveWashington
Business
New York City
Sep 3, 2013

Amazing Family Gateway

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff is very helpful, super sweet and accommodating. The suite where we stayed was top notch. The kitchen had everything you needed and well equipped. The room was clean, well stocked up and comfy. The hotel was centrally located and within distance of all the major attractions. It was hot in Washington DC and the swimming pool was perfect for my little girl when we needed a break. I work for a concierge group and I would definitely recommend this hotel to our clients. We were very sad to leave but will totally go back for another longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Capitol and the National Archives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'Hommedieu
Business
Williamson, NY
Aug 19, 2013

4 nights at One Washington Square

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It was better than I had expected, having read some of the reviews after making our reservation. It was very conveniently located to the subway and to Georgetown. The room was clean, and the noise from emergency vehicles was not a problem. We took along a white noise machine. We were on the 4th floor on the back side of the hotel. The outdoor pool was nice. The hotel is not large - 8 floors with 15 rooms each, I believe - so we got to know the staff. The staff was wonderful - very friendly, very helpful. Considering the modest cost, it was a much better experience than we had expected. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the one-week Metro pass, or at least the whole day pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top