$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Loved it!

I was able to stay in the heart of DC for less than 100.00 dollars per night! It was incredible!... See full review

  • Lizzyjanmart
  • Aug 30, 2014
Perfect

The location was perfect, walking distance and close to the subway too. The staff was so friendly;... See full review

  • Gabaquatics
  • Aug 25, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees

Daily valet parking is $40 (plus tax) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie enjoying life
New York
Sep 3, 2012

The only way to see Washington DC

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Both our studio rooms were clean, spaciouhes and well equipped. The location was perfect. The pricing was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bombay restaurant was delicious and upmarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rite
Business
SC
Sep 24, 2014

1 Washington Circle

This is an older hotel in an excellent location of the city, I stayed in a suite with a kitchen which included a microwave, regular size refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee grinder and coffee beans provided and dishes for 4! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean! The hotel is dated but functional and clean. My room was on the street and the traffic was noisy - heard multiple ambulance sirens as the trauma center is right around the corner. The room service was reasonable and the turkey sandwiches were delicious! I enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgia Brown's restaurant is approximately 9 blocks down K street - the crab cakes were delicious!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essar
BHM
Sep 24, 2014

Family get away

Great location. Rooms well maintained. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captiol Crooner
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Weekend stay

We stayed here for the weekend and were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and big, but seemed a little old and worn. Otherwise, it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Packer Fan 51
Wisconsin
Aug 31, 2014

Good hotel for tourists

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff forgot to leave new soap, etc items. Rooms are large and beds comfortable, but carpet and kitchen needs updating. Sleeping was difficult due to noise from sirens with GWU Hospital across the street. However, positives outweigh the negatives. Would definitely stay here again. Nice having Foggy Bottom Metro near hotel. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods Market is near the Foggy Bottom Metro. Picked up groceries and made breakfast in room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyjanmart
Santiago chile
Aug 30, 2014

Loved it!

I was able to stay in the heart of DC for less than 100.00 dollars per night! It was incredible! Additionally, the rooms were spacious, they come with fully equipped kitchens and a balcony. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and very honest. They even helped me find cheaper parking on the street and in nearby lots, rather than encouraging me to use the expensive valet. The hotel offers complimentary fruit and naturally flavored water in their lobby, which was also a nice extra touch. I completely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabaquatics
New York
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect

The location was perfect, walking distance and close to the subway too. The staff was so friendly; the only thing they change was the parking fee, around 45 dlls per overnight. But everything else, incredible, really nice, and the rooms are big!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The white house is 20 minutes away, but if you keep going everything is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher2
South Wales, UK
Aug 21, 2014

Good city option

We were pleased with this hotel. Location good and we walked to main tourist spots. Hotel facilities were good with small outdoor pool. We had cooking facilities in our room which was very useful. We made breakfast each day which saved time and money. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so can't comment on that. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kami608
St. Joseph, MO
Aug 10, 2014

Great hotel

This was a great hotel especially for families! Large spacious suites with a balcony and a full kitchen!! Close to everything and a very friendly and polite staff. All in all an awesome value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute ride on the metro to all of the sights and much cheaper than taking a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee and Keena
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 6, 2014

Great hotel for the family!!

We came to DC for a Karate tournament and stayed a few extra days to see the sights. The hotel was very comfortable and stylish. The staff was great. We loved that it's walking distance to the monuments and attractions. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth or Mema
Coral Springs, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Special vacation time with our granddaughter

We absolutely loved our stay at One Washington Circle. The location was fantastic....making getting around town super easy with the Metro station a block and a half away. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Having a kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room before heading out each day and snacks after a long day touring the sites ( not to mention saving money) . There is a Whole Foods grocery across from the metro stop along with a couple of sandwich shops very near the hotel, which were quite handy. The surrounding area has some really cool architecture ( particularly between this Foggy Bottom area and DuPont Circle area) which was fun to walk around early in the am. The hotel had a small happy hour in the lobby during our stay featuring some really tasty salmon bruschetta from their onsite restaurant. We're sorry we did not get to sample the restaurant for a meal, but will definitely include that on our next stay. The rooms were very quiet, with the exception of the ambulance and fire sirens which are quite loud. GWU trauma center/hospital is just across the circle from the hotel. We were on the "quiet" side of the hotel and were startled the first night. They offer ear plugs at the desk but we were so tired from all our walking that we barely noticed the sounds the following two nights. It wasn't bothersome enough that it would keep us from returning. We would definitely recommend this hotel, it's staff and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We strongly recommend taking the night tour of the monuments (Our guide Matt was phenomenal) on bicycles. Your ride starts around 6:30 and ends at nearly 10 pm. There were a couple inclines, but otherwise a really easy ride for ages 7-70 ( or older if in good shape). We would not have seen the FDR memorial, because of its location, had we not been on this tour. We all voted this and the Korean our favorite monument visits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top