$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

One Washington Circle Hotel

4 stars
One Washington Circle NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
276 reviews
Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well. See full review

  • Owen90
  • Jul 19, 2014
Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in... See full review

  • Alizabethanne
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-suite luxury hotel between Georgetown and the White House

Cool colors and modern furniture give an air of sophistication to this hotel. This all-suite hotel is between Georgetown and the White House. The location near major D.C. attractions and businesses is convenient for business and leisure travelers. The Metro is steps away from the hotel. One Washington Circle prides itself on its spacious suites, many with kitchenettes, balconies and pull-out sofas. The on-site restaurant, Circle Bistro, serves French food with a twist.

Location

The hotel is at the intersection of Pennsylvania Avenue and K Street, between Georgetown and the White House. It is two blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and within walking distance to many D.C. attractions.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel provides plenty of space for the vacationer visiting D.C. Nearly every suite has a kitchenette and many have pull-out sofas. Nintendo video game consoles and CD players are in all rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet (fees apply) is available. The executive suite has a gourmet kitchen and balcony.

Features

Guests can work out in the fitness center or take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. A complimentary Washington Post is delivered to each room daily. The on-site Circle Bistro serves creative French food, and the Circle Lounge offers a place for guests to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.1 mi/ 1.7 km)
  • The Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The National Zoo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.2 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with copy and fax service
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting/event space
Policies and fees
Parking fee is $40 (plus taxes) per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9033 -77.0498
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore/Washington International
Area description
Local attractions: The White House, Kennedy Center, National Zoo and the Smithsonian's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Washington Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

One Washington Circle Hotel Rooms

Standard Suite
Comfortable one room suite with 1 queen bed, large work desk, 2 line telephone, pay per view movies, complimentary high speed internet, and Nintendo
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Room features two double beds a full kitchen balcony desk complimentary high speed internet and two line phone.
One Bedroom Suite
Our One Bedroom Suite features a separate bedroom with one queen size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, balcony, desk, complimentary high speed internet access and two line telephone.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite features almost 700 square feet of living space. The bedroom features a king size bed; the separate living room with dining area features a queen sofabed, full kitchen and balcony. This suite also offers complimentary high speed internet and a two line phone system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.4 mi

Dining

Circle Bistro
Our menu features an eclectic collection of American and Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for One Washington Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onlypaper
DC
Dec 25, 2013

one washington circle is excellent!

I booked a relatively inexpensive room. Pets allowed at no extra expense. The room turned out to be a suite. A fully equipped kitchen, huge walk-in closet, sitting area and bed. I had a balcony. There are coin operated laundry machines in the basement. Truly great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Owen90
Business
DC
Jul 19, 2014

Great place!

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony and a full kitchen as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phdslyk
Harrisonburg, VA
Jul 14, 2014

Great for extended stay

The rooms/suites at this hotel are large and have some separated spaces for the kitchen and bathroom that make it really convenient for an extended stay. The location is great for local entertainment and proximity to the Metro. We didn't notice the ambulance noise to the hospital during the night, but that may depend on your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie K
Melbourne
Jul 8, 2014

Ideal Location

We booked a suite and were pleased to find a very comfortable and well equipped 'room' on the 8th floor overlooking Washington Circle. The hotel lacks lounge facilities and can be noisy as GWU Hospital is on the other side of the Circle. However, the rooms are spacious, very clean and have everything needed to make the stay comfortable and relaxing. Foggy Bottom Metro Station is two minutes walk and M Street Georgetown only ten minutes. A very good hotel and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alizabethanne
Syracuse, New York
Jul 7, 2014

Couple's getaway

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our second stay here and it's the only hotel we will stay in when traveling to DC! The only hotel we could afford with a balcony and even has a small kitchen with dishes, stove, microwave, sink and fridge! Recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milkm23
Selkirk NY
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect locale!

This is the perfect location to hit any part of the city, in particular by foot. All staff were superb and so accommodating. Great deal online compounded by an upgrade at check in to a full suite at outrageously low price for July 4th weekend. We even got in 5 hours before check in to beat traffic with a promise of checking our bags and car. Instead, we got checked in and upgraded!! Really cant say enough other than that we had a perfect weekend and the staff helped make it possible. It may not be a 5 star hotel but had 5 star service. I highly recommend this hotel for families and anyone who wants to see the whole of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head up the street to get great dining and shopping in fabulous Georgetown. This strip cannot be missed!

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murf the surf
goose creek, s.c.
Jul 6, 2014

very good customer service

staff was always helpful and pleasant. good value and location for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

white house and Lincoln memorial within a mile

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee the family travel a
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

A bit of a let down

Charged items to my bill that I did not have. Front hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The look of hotel is run down. Needs updating. Not as close to attractions as the ad leads you to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Filomena Restaurant in Georgetown was excellent for a special evening out

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry and the Hendersons
Business
Washington
Jun 26, 2014

great stay

I needed a hotel close to down town and a metro stop, and this hotel is perfect. The staff was more then helpfully and the hotel is great. Loved the room especially the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starrylkj
pdx
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly staff

The staff here was great. They wished is good morning as we left each day and welcomed us back every evening. When we asked where the pool was, they offered us a complimentary beach ball. We felt at home here. The room was clean and the kitchen was perfect for those days when you just can't face another restaurant meal. The apples and fruity water in the lobby were a nice touch -- especially on the really hot days. The hotel is just a short walk from the Foggy Bottom metro station (orange and blue lines). We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E. OD
Central VA
Jun 11, 2014

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We live in central VA and travel to DC two-three times per year. This was our first stay at One Washington Circle Hotel; we chose this hotel because we needed a place close to Georgetown that would allow us to bring our dog. One Washington Circle fit the bill, and was very reasonably priced. Our room was spacious but the layout was a bit awkward. The kitchen though small has full-sized appliances and would be a great advantage for a longer stay. Our only complaint was about the bathroom. The room is divided into a sort of dressing room where the sink and vanity were and a second room housing the tub/shower and toilet. While the room with the vanity had extra space, the tub/toilet room was tiny. Seriously, the door came so close to the toilet that a larger person would have had difficulty shutting the door behind themselves. In both rooms, the lights flickered or buzzed annoyingly whenever they were on. I would also advise travelers to skip the hotel restaurant. Lots of better choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top