$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Omni Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
2500 Calvert Street NW, 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
165 reviews
Absolutely wonderful

The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Describing the torus and helping us decide... See full review

  • Jules the traveler
  • Oct 3, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is fantastic, we couldn't even dream for something better! We love everything about this... See full review

  • Gigi2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Luxury hotel in northwest D.C. has hosted presidents, world leaders

Since 1930, the Omni Shoreham Hotel has hosted presidents, world leaders and inaugural balls. The hotel is on 11 acres of land in the Woodley Park neighborhood and offers the perks of staying at a resort, while also being in the city. Family travelers appreciate spacious rooms, outdoor heated pool and a location next to Rock Creek Park and the National Zoo. Business travelers appreciate having plenty of in-room space to work.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel on 11 acres in northwest D.C.
  • Many rooms feature views of Rock Creek Park
  • Outdoor, heated pool
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Rooms

The 835 spacious rooms and suites offer beautiful views of Rock Creek Park and Woodley Park. The classic decor includes elegant furnishings and soothing colors. Rooms have marble bathrooms, plush robes, work desks, a coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, high-speed Internet (fees apply), and clock radios with MP3/iPod adapters. 

Features
The hotel is on 11 acres of land near Rock Creek Park and offers access to jogging trails, a fitness center with men's and women's locker rooms with showers and dry saunas. A lush, garden landscape surrounds the heated, outdoor pool, which has a bar and grill. In-room dining can be requested 24 hours a day. Spa services are available by appointment (fees apply), and the elegant Robert's Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Woodley Park Metro stop (0.2 mi)
  • Regan National Airport (8 mi)
  • Dulles International Airport (30 mi)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport  (38.6 mi)
Attractions
  • The National Zoo (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • The National Cathedral (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Georgetown (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The White House (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • The National Mall (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.3 mi/ 5.3 km)
Business
  • 24 meeting rooms with 100,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

38.9225 -77.0537
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.50, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.20, MI, E; Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshal Airport, (BWI), 33.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Shoreham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Shoreham Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double Bed
Approx. 245 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. Also features deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 312 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 245 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. Also features deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Approx. 203 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Approx. 316 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Approx. 231 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Classic Suite 1 King Bed
Approx. 513 to 569 sq ft - The room is furnished with two flat-screen televisions and a sofa-bed. There is a sitting area divided by a wall partition from the bedroom. This suite is one room and there is no door dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
Classic Suite 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 513 to 569 sq ft - The room is furnished with two flat-screen televisions and a sofa-bed. There is a sitting area divided by a wall partition from the bedroom. This suite is one room and there is no door dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
One Bedroom Suite 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 711 sq ft - Features a separate living room which includes a sofa and two overstuffed chairs plus a coffee table and dining table that seats up to four. Also features two televisions and an over-sized bathroom plus four phones and a balcony.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
Approx. 526 sq ft - Features a separate living room which includes a sofa and two overstuffed chairs plus a coffee table and dining table that seats up to four and two televisions. Also features an over-sized bathroom and two telephones.
ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
Approx. 316 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand-held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Room has a flat-screen TV and deluxe bedding and mattresses

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.6 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.5 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.6 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Blair House: 1.8 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.9 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.3 mi

Dining

Marquee Bar and Lounge
The Marquee Lounge is a richly wood paneled bar. Its elegant setting is a welcome respite from the rigors of a hard day. Try some of the excellent imported beers on tap. Open daily 1600-0130 hours.
Morsels
Our one-stop convenient center for everything from coffee and sandwiches to fresh fruit and cold beverages. Open daily 0630-1800 hours.
Roberts Restaurant
Located in an upscale spectacularly designed setting with terraces overlooking Rock Creek Park. Capped with vaulted ceilings covered in original hand painted fresco this casually elegant restaurant is acclaimed for its superb American continental cuisine. Open daily 0630-2200 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 165
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhomitz
Business
scranton, pa
Oct 20, 2014

4th time here

This was my 4th stay at this hotel - the only place I'll stay! It's a great elegant hotel, large spacious rooms with very comfortable beds! Love the pool and courtyard! Valet took 30 minutes to get our car though which was kind of ridic. We'll be back though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro is basically across the street - can get anywhere fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules the traveler
Business
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2014

Absolutely wonderful

The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Describing the torus and helping us decide what to see and the best way to see as much as we could during our stay. Suggested awesome places to eat. The restaurant staff was equally friendly and helpful! Totally recommend this hotel. AND EXTREMELY CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About 2 blocks from the train and a ton of eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy Glitzy Queen
Business
Helena, MT
Sep 10, 2014

Very pleasant stay in DC

It was a delightful surprise to walk into the hotel's elegant lobby with friendly staff who were very helpful through-out our stay. We were in DC to attend a convention & to 'play tourist', as well, & it was very easy to maneuver via the Metro as it was just a block from the hotel. We also took advantage of a 2-day tour on the 'Big Bus', allowing us to hop off/on & catch a wide variety of museums, memorials & more. The Big Bus stop was also just a block from the hotel. Our room was lovely, spacious & very clean. It's 'old elegance' is very appealing. However, it was a bit difficult to have no counter space in the bathroom so we had to move a small accent table in so we had room for toiletries, make-up & such. The business center's internet charges are very costly, & we thot the charges were quite unreasonable. During our 6 day stay we noted we never saw anyone come in or out of the Internet Cafe which we thot was an indication of the charges. Due to timing & other commitments, we did not have an opportunity to eat at the hotel restaurant. Other than the areas mentioned, we were very happy with the accommodations, the staff, the location....we were treated very well & would highly recommend the Omni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining opportunities within 2 blocks of the Omni - dining from fast food to ethnic to funky & fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garrett H
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2014

Nice Stay for a DC Wedding

I was in town for a wedding that was being held at this hotel. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The pool is nice and large and a good place to spend the afternoon. The hotel is huge so it can take some time to get from one part of the hotel to another. Overall it was a very nice experience and a good value for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice brunch on the patio of District Kitchen, right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved the Omni Shoreham
Business
Prescott, Arizona
May 27, 2014

Great hotel, great location!

The hotel was really beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was very close to Woodley Park Metro Station and walking distance to multiple restaurants. Only minutes from the National Zoo! It really couldn't have been a better hotel for the price & location. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. If I get a room on my next visit to DC, I'll definitely look to the Omni Shoreham first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I got to DC hours before check in. The hotel let me bring my luggage in advance of check in, which saved me money over the luggage storage company at Union Station. Even with the Metro ride & tip, it was cheaper than the $30 cost at Union Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor21
Business
Washington, DC
May 24, 2014

Nice but over priced

The Omni's staff was helpful and the room nice, however the room service was WAY over priced. Each time we ordered something we were also charged a hefty delivery fee as well as taxed on each item on top of the already included gratuity. For two drinks to be delivered it was a $50 charge! Parking was also over priced at $35 a night, with a $6.50 tax on top of it! We enjoyed our stay but will not be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NGIRA
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
May 19, 2014

Great Stay

From the time that I arrived to the time I left, the staff was very friendly and informative. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The room had high ceilings which made the room feel very spacious. Room service was fantastic as well. There are multiple restaurants near this hotel as well that range from Italian to Lebanese food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is just a short drive from the National Zoo and downtown DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PARRR
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2014

Great Experience

Nice hotel, clean rooms, located close to Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to dine one block away on Conn. Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.KMK
Business
PA
Nov 10, 2013

Great stay in DC

We were very pleased with our stay at the Omni Shoreham and plan to return on our next trip to DC. The hotel is very beautiful and impeccably kept with access to perfectly manicured outdoor space. The bar is lovely and the restaurant had a fantastic breakfast buffet for a great price. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all necessary updates. And I cannot say enough about the professionalism and kindness of the staff. The nearest metro station is within close walking distance and we were downtown in a flash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic breakfast buffet featuring locally grown produce and locally made products in addition to Starbucks coffee for only $21 per person - it was enough to be full until dinner at 7pm :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley travels on a dime
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Oct 17, 2013

Beautiful location, need a little work

We stayed here for one night while in town for a wedding. The lobby and gardens were beautiful, and while our room was clean ,it showcased peeling wall paper and thin hallway doors. Room service also seemed over priced for the portions, but that's probably normal for the area. We would stay again, just eat elsewhere instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a coffee house/diner about one block and across the street from the hotel. The food is awesome! We went for breakfast and were amazed at the selection and quality of our meals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top