$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Omni Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
2500 Calvert Street NW, 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
164 reviews
Absolutely wonderful

The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Describing the torus and helping us decide... See full review

  • Jules the traveler
  • Oct 3, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is fantastic, we couldn't even dream for something better! We love everything about this... See full review

  • Gigi2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Luxury hotel in northwest D.C. has hosted presidents, world leaders

Since 1930, the Omni Shoreham Hotel has hosted presidents, world leaders and inaugural balls. The hotel is on 11 acres of land in the Woodley Park neighborhood and offers the perks of staying at a resort, while also being in the city. Family travelers appreciate spacious rooms, outdoor heated pool and a location next to Rock Creek Park and the National Zoo. Business travelers appreciate having plenty of in-room space to work.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel on 11 acres in northwest D.C.
  • Many rooms feature views of Rock Creek Park
  • Outdoor, heated pool
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Rooms

The 835 spacious rooms and suites offer beautiful views of Rock Creek Park and Woodley Park. The classic decor includes elegant furnishings and soothing colors. Rooms have marble bathrooms, plush robes, work desks, a coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, high-speed Internet (fees apply), and clock radios with MP3/iPod adapters. 

Features
The hotel is on 11 acres of land near Rock Creek Park and offers access to jogging trails, a fitness center with men's and women's locker rooms with showers and dry saunas. A lush, garden landscape surrounds the heated, outdoor pool, which has a bar and grill. In-room dining can be requested 24 hours a day. Spa services are available by appointment (fees apply), and the elegant Robert's Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Woodley Park Metro stop (0.2 mi)
  • Regan National Airport (8 mi)
  • Dulles International Airport (30 mi)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport  (38.6 mi)
Attractions
  • The National Zoo (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • The National Cathedral (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Georgetown (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The White House (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • The National Mall (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.3 mi/ 5.3 km)
Business
  • 24 meeting rooms with 100,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

38.9225 -77.0537
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.50, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.20, MI, E; Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshal Airport, (BWI), 33.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Shoreham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Shoreham Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double Bed
Approx. 245 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. Also features deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 312 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 245 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. Also features deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Approx. 203 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Approx. 316 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Approx. 231 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Classic Suite 1 King Bed
Approx. 513 to 569 sq ft - The room is furnished with two flat-screen televisions and a sofa-bed. There is a sitting area divided by a wall partition from the bedroom. This suite is one room and there is no door dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
Classic Suite 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 513 to 569 sq ft - The room is furnished with two flat-screen televisions and a sofa-bed. There is a sitting area divided by a wall partition from the bedroom. This suite is one room and there is no door dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
One Bedroom Suite 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 711 sq ft - Features a separate living room which includes a sofa and two overstuffed chairs plus a coffee table and dining table that seats up to four. Also features two televisions and an over-sized bathroom plus four phones and a balcony.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
Approx. 526 sq ft - Features a separate living room which includes a sofa and two overstuffed chairs plus a coffee table and dining table that seats up to four and two televisions. Also features an over-sized bathroom and two telephones.
ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
Approx. 316 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand-held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Room has a flat-screen TV and deluxe bedding and mattresses

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.6 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.6 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Blair House: 1.8 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.9 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.3 mi

Dining

Marquee Bar and Lounge
The Marquee Lounge is a richly wood paneled bar. Its elegant setting is a welcome respite from the rigors of a hard day. Try some of the excellent imported beers on tap. Open daily 1600-0130 hours.
Morsels
Our one-stop convenient center for everything from coffee and sandwiches to fresh fruit and cold beverages. Open daily 0630-1800 hours.
Roberts Restaurant
Located in an upscale spectacularly designed setting with terraces overlooking Rock Creek Park. Capped with vaulted ceilings covered in original hand painted fresco this casually elegant restaurant is acclaimed for its superb American continental cuisine. Open daily 0630-2200 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Oct 13, 2009

don't book here [...]

I couldn't travel because my child was sick. After trying to reach hotel over 2 days [...]i was told nothing would be refunded, and then only was refunded one day, even though i called before my designated check-in time. i won't use Omni [...] again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 26, 2008

They have no minibar

I don't recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian, Asian restaurants are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cc1
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 12, 2009

Omni Shorham Review

I was attending a conference in D.C. They wanted 250.00 for deposit to get WiFi. Charged 9.95 for 15 minutes in computer room. When we got to our room it was rather small and there was a food tray full of dirty napkins and old food outside our room for 24 hours before it was finally picked up. The room service didn't refill our coffee supplies in the room the 3 days we were there. I had to keep walking down to the front desk to get refills on coffee packets, creamer, sugar, etc. No new washcloths or towels. For the elegance of the hotel, you'd think the service would be somewhat better. I would have gotten more staying at a Comfort Inn. Will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OLYMPIA WASHINGTON
Jan 31, 2010

5 STAR RIP OFF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A FINE 5 STAR HOTEL THAT NICKEL AND DIMES YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! THE ONLY THING THAT WAS INCLUSIVE WAS THE TOWELS!!THE BEST PART ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS [...] THE DOOR MAN !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh,nc
Apr 22, 2009

Omni Shoreham Hotel

Booked thru orbitz. was told upon arrival, the room I had purchased online, was from a third party and that I was not guaranteed the double queen room! They offered up a double full. This was not big enough for our 4 member family. They offered a King w/a full roll away. 3 hours later , at 11pm , after three calls, they brought up a twin rollaway! So my 11 year old slept on the floor on a cloud bed. The next night they put us into a queen double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raputtak
Business
Hertford, NC
Apr 26, 2012

Omni Shoreham

The lobby of this hotel is magnificent even though the furniture was a little tired. I loved the modesty skirts on the table lamp wires! The room, however, was cramped. I have had more space at a D*y's *nn. Plus, the only electrical outlet that I could reach (i.e. not hidden behind furniture) was on the base of the desk lamp and connected to the wall switch. I had to be aware of the switch or I could not charge my phone etc. It had a safe that was free, but I had to join some program in order to get the free wi-fi. Movies and music on the TV were exorbitantly priced. There was only one easy chair. There are a couple of decent breakfast places across the street that were half the price of the hotel restaurant. The hotel is handy for the Metro - if that's your bag. All of the staff we met were polite, personable, and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady law
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Not as expected

We booked the room through this site, excited to get a decent deal at a 4-star hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we certainly were impressed with the beautiful, extravagant lobby. But then we were given our room key and pretty much had to walk 10 minutes into an adjoining building for the "Parkview" rooms. The rooms were fine, a little worn down looking but otherwise clean, but the fact that our rooms were not in the main hotel was very misleading. Please advertise that the next time! Also, there is a mandatory $30+ valet parking fee, but that's apparently common in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley travels on a dime
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Oct 17, 2013

Beautiful location, need a little work

We stayed here for one night while in town for a wedding. The lobby and gardens were beautiful, and while our room was clean ,it showcased peeling wall paper and thin hallway doors. Room service also seemed over priced for the portions, but that's probably normal for the area. We would stay again, just eat elsewhere instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a coffee house/diner about one block and across the street from the hotel. The food is awesome! We went for breakfast and were amazed at the selection and quality of our meals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor21
Business
Washington, DC
May 24, 2014

Nice but over priced

The Omni's staff was helpful and the room nice, however the room service was WAY over priced. Each time we ordered something we were also charged a hefty delivery fee as well as taxed on each item on top of the already included gratuity. For two drinks to be delivered it was a $50 charge! Parking was also over priced at $35 a night, with a $6.50 tax on top of it! We enjoyed our stay but will not be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 5, 2009

Just Okay

We had a wonderful time when we were on our trip to DC. The hotel was just okay, it was extremely noisy... the hotel had a party in one the ballrooms that lasted till 1:00am. I finally called to complain at 12:30 (which I never do, but I just couldn't believe a hotel would do that to there guests that were trying to sleep) The front desk handled the situation very poorly, they didn't even tell me they were sorry. I would not recommend this hotel. The doormen were extremely nice and helpful! The hotel history was interesting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top