$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Omni Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
2500 Calvert Street NW, 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
164 reviews
Absolutely wonderful

The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Describing the torus and helping us decide... See full review

  • Jules the traveler
  • Oct 3, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is fantastic, we couldn't even dream for something better! We love everything about this... See full review

  • Gigi2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Luxury hotel in northwest D.C. has hosted presidents, world leaders

Since 1930, the Omni Shoreham Hotel has hosted presidents, world leaders and inaugural balls. The hotel is on 11 acres of land in the Woodley Park neighborhood and offers the perks of staying at a resort, while also being in the city. Family travelers appreciate spacious rooms, outdoor heated pool and a location next to Rock Creek Park and the National Zoo. Business travelers appreciate having plenty of in-room space to work.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel on 11 acres in northwest D.C.
  • Many rooms feature views of Rock Creek Park
  • Outdoor, heated pool
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Rooms

The 835 spacious rooms and suites offer beautiful views of Rock Creek Park and Woodley Park. The classic decor includes elegant furnishings and soothing colors. Rooms have marble bathrooms, plush robes, work desks, a coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, high-speed Internet (fees apply), and clock radios with MP3/iPod adapters. 

Features
The hotel is on 11 acres of land near Rock Creek Park and offers access to jogging trails, a fitness center with men's and women's locker rooms with showers and dry saunas. A lush, garden landscape surrounds the heated, outdoor pool, which has a bar and grill. In-room dining can be requested 24 hours a day. Spa services are available by appointment (fees apply), and the elegant Robert's Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Woodley Park Metro stop (0.2 mi)
  • Regan National Airport (8 mi)
  • Dulles International Airport (30 mi)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport  (38.6 mi)
Attractions
  • The National Zoo (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • The National Cathedral (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Georgetown (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The White House (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • The National Mall (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.3 mi/ 5.3 km)
Business
  • 24 meeting rooms with 100,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

38.9225 -77.0537
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.50, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.20, MI, E; Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshal Airport, (BWI), 33.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Shoreham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Shoreham Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double Bed
Approx. 245 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. Also features deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 312 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 245 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. Also features deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Approx. 203 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Approx. 316 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Approx. 231 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Classic Suite 1 King Bed
Approx. 513 to 569 sq ft - The room is furnished with two flat-screen televisions and a sofa-bed. There is a sitting area divided by a wall partition from the bedroom. This suite is one room and there is no door dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
Classic Suite 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 513 to 569 sq ft - The room is furnished with two flat-screen televisions and a sofa-bed. There is a sitting area divided by a wall partition from the bedroom. This suite is one room and there is no door dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
One Bedroom Suite 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 711 sq ft - Features a separate living room which includes a sofa and two overstuffed chairs plus a coffee table and dining table that seats up to four. Also features two televisions and an over-sized bathroom plus four phones and a balcony.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
Approx. 526 sq ft - Features a separate living room which includes a sofa and two overstuffed chairs plus a coffee table and dining table that seats up to four and two televisions. Also features an over-sized bathroom and two telephones.
ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
Approx. 316 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand-held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Room has a flat-screen TV and deluxe bedding and mattresses

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.6 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.6 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Blair House: 1.8 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.9 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.3 mi

Dining

Marquee Bar and Lounge
The Marquee Lounge is a richly wood paneled bar. Its elegant setting is a welcome respite from the rigors of a hard day. Try some of the excellent imported beers on tap. Open daily 1600-0130 hours.
Morsels
Our one-stop convenient center for everything from coffee and sandwiches to fresh fruit and cold beverages. Open daily 0630-1800 hours.
Roberts Restaurant
Located in an upscale spectacularly designed setting with terraces overlooking Rock Creek Park. Capped with vaulted ceilings covered in original hand painted fresco this casually elegant restaurant is acclaimed for its superb American continental cuisine. Open daily 0630-2200 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Niee
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2013

Amazing

I stayed at the Omni with my boyfriend and we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Kristin
Business
Ex Pat DC resident
Apr 10, 2013

Away from Tourist close to Metro

Great neighbourhood with nice resturants away from the tourist hit spots but with a metro a few feet away to access everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gin Room just across the street tucked back away with a yellow owning between the blue fronted cafe and Chipotle was a fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margot
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 12, 2012

lovely family weekend

we always stay at the shoreham, when we visit our daughter in washington. the staff could not be better, and the location is perfect. in the summer, we love the outdoor pool. in the winter and all year long the hotel provides a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady law
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Not as expected

We booked the room through this site, excited to get a decent deal at a 4-star hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we certainly were impressed with the beautiful, extravagant lobby. But then we were given our room key and pretty much had to walk 10 minutes into an adjoining building for the "Parkview" rooms. The rooms were fine, a little worn down looking but otherwise clean, but the fact that our rooms were not in the main hotel was very misleading. Please advertise that the next time! Also, there is a mandatory $30+ valet parking fee, but that's apparently common in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amamam
Business
New York
Nov 7, 2012

nice place, there are better locations ....

location is a bit off down town / DuPont circle. Staff at reception can be much better. big room, clean. there are better value for money hotels in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bobby Van's grill at NY ave. - great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darg
Business
Granville, OH, USA
Oct 26, 2012

Omni Shoreham

We were welcomed here like VIP's. After a weekend in NYC this was quite a contrast. Beautiful, clean, quiet... I go to DC a few times a year and normally stay near Dupont Circle. This was our first time at the Omni Shoreham and we will definitely return. The Omni was beautiful with great amenities and in a nice neighborhood. The room was large and very comfortable. We had a nice mini fridge not full of expensive snacks, but for our personal use. There were complimentary waters waiting for us. Loved the starbucks coffee in the lobby. We had drinks on the terrace looking over the park like grounds. Only downside is since it is an older building there were a few little touch ups needed in the bathroom. Otherwise I would have given it all 5's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little diner across the street serves good, reasonable food for breakfast and dinner. They have a nice patio and in good weather they open huge windows in the front so the whole restaurant is open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MizzGoff
Business
Western New York
Oct 10, 2012

Omni Shoreham Hotel

It is a beautiful, historic building and I loved the ornate chandeliers in the lobby and dining room. The breakfasts in the restaurant were great and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in my room on ran one temperature... Arctic! I was constantly getting up to turn it off and on because the room would get too cold and then too hot. The unit was also very loud when it was running. Other than the air conditioning, I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try some of the unique restaurants in the neighborhood. There's is a cozy Mediterranean spot called, Mama Ayesha's that is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginger1907
Business
odiham. uk
Sep 2, 2012

Excellent choice of Hotel.

Although this hotel is huge, it serviced our needs. The staff at the Omni Shoreham were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The outdoor pool was refreshing at the end of a long day. My only gripes would be that the A/C unit in the bedroom was noisy and you can't get bed & breakfast in with any deal. It is quite pricey in the hotel to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A very good restaurant in the area " Ruth Chris" does excellent seafood and Steaks. T-Bone & Fillet steak was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ctfamily5
Business
Connecticut
Jul 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel!

The is a beautiful, historic hotel in a great neighborhood with plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff is very helpful and they have a wonderful restaurant in a gorgeous setting overlooking the pool and garden. We had a great weekend at the Omni!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

End a busy day of sightseeing by having a great dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Wonderful food and fantastic waitstaff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodiCanada
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 23, 2012

Not as kid-friendly as we thought

Hotel describes itself as being kid friendly and I read about getting toys for the kids at check-in and kid-friendly happy hours but that was not the case. There was one ice cream happy hour the whole 6 days we were there. And my kids never got toys when we checked in. The hotel itself was lovely but the a/c in the room was loud and annoying. The room was very nice (other than the a/c) and quite big. The location of the hotel was pretty good except that in order to get to the Smithsonian from there, we had to change train lines which was a hassle. There were several good restaurants in the area and that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top