$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Omni Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
2500 Calvert Street NW, 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
162 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is fantastic, we couldn't even dream for something better! We love everything about this... See full review

  • Gigi2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel

We had a very large and very clean room, perfect for four travelers. The pool was great, the staff... See full review

  • Two aunts
  • Aug 10, 2014
Luxury hotel in northwest D.C. has hosted presidents, world leaders

Since 1930, the Omni Shoreham Hotel has hosted presidents, world leaders and inaugural balls. The hotel is on 11 acres of land in the Woodley Park neighborhood and offers the perks of staying at a resort, while also being in the city. Family travelers appreciate spacious rooms, outdoor heated pool and a location next to Rock Creek Park and the National Zoo. Business travelers appreciate having plenty of in-room space to work.

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel on 11 acres in northwest D.C.
  • Many rooms feature views of Rock Creek Park
  • Outdoor, heated pool
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Rooms

The 835 spacious rooms and suites offer beautiful views of Rock Creek Park and Woodley Park. The classic decor includes elegant furnishings and soothing colors. Rooms have marble bathrooms, plush robes, work desks, a coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, high-speed Internet (fees apply), and clock radios with MP3/iPod adapters. 

Features
The hotel is on 11 acres of land near Rock Creek Park and offers access to jogging trails, a fitness center with men's and women's locker rooms with showers and dry saunas. A lush, garden landscape surrounds the heated, outdoor pool, which has a bar and grill. In-room dining can be requested 24 hours a day. Spa services are available by appointment (fees apply), and the elegant Robert's Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Woodley Park Metro stop (0.2 mi)
  • Regan National Airport (8 mi)
  • Dulles International Airport (30 mi)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport  (38.6 mi)
Attractions
  • The National Zoo (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • The Phillips Collection (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • The National Cathedral (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Georgetown (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The White House (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • The National Mall (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.3 mi/ 5.3 km)
Business
  • 24 meeting rooms with 100,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

38.9225 -77.0537
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.50, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.20, MI, E; Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshal Airport, (BWI), 33.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Shoreham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Shoreham Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double Bed
Approx. 245 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. Also features deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 312 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 245 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. Also features deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Approx. 203 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Approx. 316 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Approx. 231 sq ft - These rooms are furnished with a flat-screen television. They also feature deluxe bedding and mattresses along with new carpeting and drapery that reflect a garden theme.
Classic Room 1 King Bed
Approx. 513 to 569 sq ft - The room is furnished with two flat-screen televisions and a sofa-bed. There is a sitting area divided by a wall partition from the bedroom. This suite is one room and there is no door dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 513 to 569 sq ft - The room is furnished with two flat-screen televisions and a sofa-bed. There is a sitting area divided by a wall partition from the bedroom. This suite is one room and there is no door dividing the bedroom from the sitting area.
One Bedroom Suite 2 Queen Beds
Approx. 711 sq ft - Features a separate living room which includes a sofa and two overstuffed chairs plus a coffee table and dining table that seats up to four. Also features two televisions and an over-sized bathroom plus four phones and a balcony.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
Approx. 526 sq ft - Features a separate living room which includes a sofa and two overstuffed chairs plus a coffee table and dining table that seats up to four and two televisions. Also features an over-sized bathroom and two telephones.
ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
Approx. 316 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand-held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Room has a flat-screen TV and deluxe bedding and mattresses

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.6 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.6 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Blair House: 1.8 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.9 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2 mi
  • Department of State: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.3 mi

Dining

Marquee Bar and Lounge
The Marquee Lounge is a richly wood paneled bar. Its elegant setting is a welcome respite from the rigors of a hard day. Try some of the excellent imported beers on tap. Open daily 1600-0130 hours.
Morsels
Our one-stop convenient center for everything from coffee and sandwiches to fresh fruit and cold beverages. Open daily 0630-1800 hours.
Roberts Restaurant
Located in an upscale spectacularly designed setting with terraces overlooking Rock Creek Park. Capped with vaulted ceilings covered in original hand painted fresco this casually elegant restaurant is acclaimed for its superb American continental cuisine. Open daily 0630-2200 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
baytown tx.
Sep 29, 2009

great trip and stay in washington dc

we went sight seening and we went to dolver del to see the race at the moster mile and this was a great drive not enought time to be able to see more this was the best stay at a hotel that we have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

we did the the hop and stop ride and this was the best way to see the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dobiepay
Gig Harbor, WA
Sep 29, 2009

Classy, super location, excellent price

We did the entire town on a daily basis. It was always great to return to our wonderful room after an exhausting day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The circulator bus system. For this hotel, the circulator offers service to all of the tourist sites for $1.00, or 50 cents for seniors. You can get on and off as many times as you want within a 3 hour period.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Du Du
Clearwater, Fl.
Sep 28, 2009

Wonderful vacation!

We had a great long weekend. Hotel is beautiful and one block from the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdimaggio
Business
Shelton, CT
Sep 28, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Service

The Omni Shoreham is in a great location, perfect for a business traveler needing to be close to the heart of D.C., or a family looking to explore the city. It is very close to the metro, and there are a number of great restaurants both in and around the hotel. I would have to say that I found the hotel slightly overpriced for the size of the room I stayed in. However, my biggest complaint was the staff. They continually kept me waiting for long periods of time when I asked for service, were frequently rude and unaccomadating. Lastly, after paying for a room with a view, I was given a "park view room" which entailed a tiny grassy hill with a highway behind it; not exactly my idea of a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you sign up online to be a Select Guest Gold Member of the hotel (which is free) you can recieve complimentary WiFi, newspapers, morning beverages, and free dry cleaning on one item.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Sep 27, 2009

GREAT STAY!!!!

We had a really great time in Washington, DC! Our room was perfect and the staff was great. When we return to DC we plan to stay here again. I regret that I do not remember the concierge's name, but he is a very talk black gentleman. He was superior at helping us arrange our site seeing plans and gave us over the top service!!! We met a lot of people at the hotel that had stayed here many times and had great remarks about the hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, MO
Sep 26, 2009

Great facility and location

This hotel is a beautiful, and huge, old belle that is perfect for conferrences and weddings, etc. It is located walking distance to some great eclectic restaurants and only a couple of blocks from a metro station. The spa and pool and grounds were beautiful. My only complaint is that you have to pay extra for internet access both in the guest rooms and in their computer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sumter SC
Sep 25, 2009

Absolutely wonderful Hotel and Staff

The Hotel was breathtaking... The staff was outstanding! Our room was perfectly cleaned and restocked each day of our 5 night stay. Located adjacent to Rock Creek Park, perfect for jogging, biking, walking or relaxing! Excellent restaurants in and close to hotel. Easy access to all the tourist spots. During our next visit we will not even consider another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funeral Director
Lexington, KY
Sep 23, 2009

Nice hotel and great location

The wonderful thing about the hotel was the location.The hotel was a nice elegant vintage place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Metro and open top bus stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Sep 21, 2009

absolutely amazing hotel

Loved the hotel, a rare architectural jem, lovely staff, nice lounge, great pool, beds, furniture and bathroom of quality. would definetely return wether for business or for tourism. Nice park for walking, running or bicycling right next to the hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Sep 21, 2009

Nice and metro friendly

Hotel in great area of DC with Metro just across the street. Room was larger than most we've experienced in DC which was a plus. Friendly staff, comfy bed. Shower was older and temp never hot enough for me. Housekeeping seemed to never quite get room just right- missing towels, plastic bag in ice bucket not replaced, decorative pillows not on bed some days, bath rug missing once, etc. No biggies. I would stay here again and hope for an experienced staff on housekeeping;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Mr Yen's for great, inexpensive meal nearby. They deliver for orders over $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search