$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Morrison Clark Inn

3 stars
View map of 1015 L Street Northwest, Washington D.C., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Morrison Clark Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northampton ma
Apr 24, 2010

nice inn, quiet

i liked this hotel because it was small and the service was good. however it is not located anywhere near a coffee shop or other restaruants. other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 28, 2010

Great location, price and amenities!

This is a wonderful alternative to a large 4-star corporate hotel. It is within walking distance to the convention center, large hotels (if your meeting is there) and Metro. Free in-room internet access, luxurious accommodations (nice personal products, robes, cozy linens, etc.), and very attentive staff. Very personal service. Although I did not have a chance to try to restaurant, room service was quite good. My suite had a large, sunny bedroom, spacious bath and small separate living room. I noticed the standard room was fairly large too. I hope to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The corporate hotels (Marriott, Hyatt, etc.) and retail located around the Metro Center (as well as the Metro stop) are about a 5-7 minute walk. No matter what, the walk takes less time than taking a cab and is quite easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 13, 2010

Mostly GOOD but

Not too far from the "Mall", Smithsonian, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't valet park at the Hotel, 3 x the cost of local parking decks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheOneQuestionIs
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 18, 2010

Great Stay

Everything about this hotel was exceptional. The accommodations were impeccably clean, the rooms are large and beautiful, the staff were very friendly and the process of checking in and out was a breeze. If you like quaint inn-style hotels then you should definitely consider this place. Additionally, it is close to a lot of great restaurants and bars (1/4 mile max to most things), and it isn't more than a decent walk to the national mall and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is quite a bit of restaurant/bar activity in a concentrated area between 7th and 15th street from approximately F to K avenues. It's a large area, but there are well packed streets with a lot to do even in the early morning hours. Don't limit yourself to things around the national mall as they are harder to find and overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juneau, AK
Aug 20, 2010

Unique place to stay in DC

This is a great small hotel with a historic feel and quiet charm. It is within walking distance of the mall but in a quieter setting than K Street. The rooms were smaller as you would expect in a historic building, but not such that you feel cramped. The restaurant was quite nice, with high ceilings and windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Oct 18, 2010

Elegant, lovely but a bit noisy

The Morrison Clark is well located, a straight shot down 12th to the Mall and most of DCs cultural attractions, at the edge of the downtown area where stately older homes and apartments begin. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the inn itself is beautiful, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. My room was nicely priced, with a balcony, big comfortable bed with carved headboard, fireplace, roomy bathroom, and period furniture. However, on this Saturday night the street noise was very obtrusive. Part of being so close to restaurants and bars is being close to parties of late-night pub-crawlers and a seemingly ceaseless stream of police sirens until approximately 4:30am. It's not the inn's fault, but keep in mind that this might be a noisy neighborhood on weekends. Also parking is at a premium. All in all though it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Jan 7, 2010

walking to everything in DC

the Hotel was great, but go out to eat, the food was fine but the wait staff was not so great, a $7 cup of tea,really. we ordered a meal to share and they charged us for two meals and wouldn't refund the one we didn't want and it was so big we didn't even eat the one meal we ordered. and it took for ever to get the check, service in the restaurant sucks, just get coffee and go out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we walked every day in DC, but there are some great places to enjoy, our best is Mazu, on newyork.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulD
Business
NJ
Sep 2, 2011

Good deal in the heart of Washington, DC

Quaint hotel in a nice location in DC, and the price was excellent. Only issue--drinks in the lounge are quite expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emcee Ziploc
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 31, 2009

Something Different

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the 2009 Washington DC Fringe Fest and were just blocks away from all the major venues. With the classic Victorian decor and a balcony that overlooked the street our room had a charming ambience that made it feel more like we were guests in someone's home rather than at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great Belgian restaurant just a few blocks away from the hotel called Brasserie Beck (http://www.beckdc.com/). It has outdoor seating, delicious gourmet food and one of the largest beer menus I've ever seen in my life! Great spot for a date!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBird
Business
Greenwich, CT 06830, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Charming, but bring your earplugs

This is a charming hotel on the National Register of Historic Places. My son and I were upgraded from a standard room to a Victorian room since we arrived at midnight and all the standard rooms were taken. Our room was very pretty, with a high ceiling and fireplace, and a clean modern bathroom. Unfortunately, as a historic building, the windows were not double glazed so the street noise in the morning was quite loud. I was disappointed there were no black out shades either -- no sleeping late at this hotel! The other drawback is the distance from the metro. While the hotel is centrally located, and close to two Starbucks, it's a good 10-15 minute walk to the metro. However, it is still a really good value -- a very classy hotel, for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top