$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Morrison Clark Inn

3 stars
View map of 1015 L Street Northwest, Washington D.C., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Morrison Clark Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 12, 2010

Only good thing is location

I stayed there for 1 day. What i dont like:Car parking is not free. Its 36$ per night extra. They didnt mentioned anywhere about this in site. Front-office is not as good as other people working there. What I like: location. 1 mile from National Mall, White house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its better to take a taxi from hotel to Downtown. It costs only $5 but saves lot of time and energy instead of walking from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nihat
Business
Turkey
Sep 2, 2011

good to stay overnight

arrived late night, warm and friendly night staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you may prefer if you would like spend less for a hotel in town center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA.
May 19, 2011

Morrison Clark Inn

Went to DC for daughter's college commencement. Morrison Clark Inn standard rooms were average size, a little disappointed in size of room since we couldn't even go around our bed without closing the armoire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FirstTimeInDC
Business
Albany, NY
Oct 27, 2009

was alright, wouldn't recommend

Check in went smooth. We were upgraded to a suite. We were very close to the convention center metro and walked a couple of blocks, the neighborhood is great. When we arrived back at the Inn after discovering Washington for the first time, we had to get to our car which was in valet. A staff member kindly took us outback so we could retrieve a few things, he was very nice. All in all, this Inn works on the basis of "you get what you pay for". You are in the heart of DC for a smaller price than the larger hotels, it's got a classy atmosphere like the other hotels but if you are looking for something economical, I would suggest a motel near the metro instead. As far as the room was concerned, we were upgraded to a suite which worked perfect for the two of us. There was a bedroom with a queen that was off of a seating room large enough for the three person couch, the entertainment center and a desk to set your laptop. I would also suggest bringing your own food, there minifridge selections are quite pricey. I can sense some of you are waiting for the negatives. There was an instance where some of the complimentary lotion fell off the bed and got onto the carpet. I immediately attempted to wipe it up with a damp towel. The clean white towel used to wipe up with pinkish lotion was dark/black when I was done. It appears the carpet wasn't in the best of conditions, I didn't suggest it, but they need to get a carpet washer in there as soon as possible. Needless to say, I walked around with socks on for the rest of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro easily brought us to "The Mall" where we were able to walk around and see all of Wasington's monuments and memorials. It's easy to navigate and is fairly inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 22, 2009

Be realistic

Morrison Clark is a building with history. that is interesting! if you like to walk & explore the neighborhoods on your way to visiting specific sites, this is a good choice. within walking distance to Pennsylvania Ave. + you can find lots of little spots to eat or sit & relax. the parking is relatively cheap ($28 + tax) and in the hotel basement which is safe. bell hop staff is wonderful! adjust to your room which in our case was clean & met our sleeping requirements. liked air conditioning that kept us cool in DC heat & was a duct-work system which was not too noisy. room in upper floors-inner court was quiet but can imagine that street-view rooms might be noisier. would return, keeping in mind that the well-appointed photos in these ads never match your actual accomodations. also, leave time for check-in. check-in is 3pm and we finally got in at 3:35 which was a rush for our 5pm reservations that evening! hotel is not the pictured fairy tale but would return as the reality was not unpleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like to walk, explore the area and you will find shopping, movies, DC attractions, and an array of dining choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 30, 2010

Very nice INN

Beautiful decor, friendly staff, clean, within walking distance of most of the sites we wanted to see. Restaruant meals, no light foods. No restaruants close by. Finding american food impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take snacks with you!! The food we could find was very expensive and not tasteful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davidmt
Business
Missouri
Jun 16, 2014

2 rooms

I rented two rooms, one for my wife and I, one for my elderly mother and my daughter. Same price for both rooms. Ours was larger and had a couch. Their room was half the size and only had one small bed. I ended up paying extra for a room with 2 beds. But that room had construction going on outside at 7 am. Good thing we weren't in them much. Otherwise a nice quaint old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums and dining 1 mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irving Robman
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 19, 2014

Lovely historic hotel for downtown DC

The Morrison Clark is a great experience each year. Reasonable prices, prime location for the DC Convention Center and surrounding attractions, fantastic staff. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Capital City Brewery about 4-5 blocks south of the hotel. Good micro-brews and menu options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old hat
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2014

Good place for business trip

Good location, walking distance to most major attractions. A pity the restaurant is closed, not too many places to eat at night in the immediate vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danielle t
Business
denver, colorado
Sep 9, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway!

Perfect Location. Only one hiccup... we were unable to confirm our reservation before we got there as we were unable to contact the reservations desk and they never called back, after several messages. When we got there, they did not have our reservation. The staff at reception was extremely helpful and got everything sorted out. Great little place- quaint grand historic mansion, full of character and only blocks from everything- metro stations, the white house, capitol building, a cinema, china town, restaurants... everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

from this hotel you can get to anywhere. great package deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top