$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Morrison Clark Inn

3 stars
View map of 1011 L Street Northwest, Washington D.C., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Morrison Clark Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 20, 2009

Great service, beautiful hotel!

Everyone was extremely nice and the service was first class (turn down service and clean rooms every day) The only drawback was that the location is a little too far from metro stations,But, them again, the walk couldn't hurt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonprofit conference traveler
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Wonderful value

The service was exquisite. Extremely convenient location to the Convention Center and my conference location, the Renaissance Center. Several blocks to nearest Metro station, but doable, even with luggage. Wonderful respite from sterile, cookie-cutter generic hotel rooms. Room was small, but that really added to the charm. There was a desk to work at, which was all I needed other than a bed. Lovely restaurant on site. The only downside was considerable stairs at the entrance, which was a challenge with luggage. The bell staff tried its best, but with two entrances not in easy view of each other, they couldn't always be there to help. Quiet for the middle of a noisy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noksukow
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Perfect Hotel Choice

I was going to DC, financial district, for training for a week and wanted to stay at a hotel that is not a chain or a big hotel. I wanted to stay at place that is not a typical hotel. This place was more than perfect based on what I wanted. I had free Internet. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 18, 2010

AMAZING, surpassed expectations!

After reading some negative reviews, I was skeptical about what to expect. All that worrying was for nothing because THE HOTEL WAS AMAZING. When I booked the hotel, our room description simply said "Standard Room with Queen bed", but what we got was anything but standard. I'm not sure if we were unknowingly upgraded, but our room was a two room suite!! Our bedroom had 4 beautiful large bay windows and we had a HUGE separate living room, complete with a sofa pull out bed, desk, coffee table, and TV. However, like I previously said, we might have been unknowingly upgraded because according to the other reviews of this hotel, there is no way anyone would complain about this gorgeous two room suite. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff was extremely pleasant and courteous. Having only paid about $100 (incl. taxes) for our Friday night stay in the middle of the summer, we would come back here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 28, 2007

A real gem.

The Morrison-Clark Inn was a real gem to find. The staff were very accommodating. We had flown into DC early in the morning and were allowed to check in before the stated check in time. The room was immaculate and comfortable and the daily service of the room was terrific. Everyone we encountered who worked there was very pleasant. More importantly the room was quiet. You couldn't hear noise outside the room or from the adjacent rooms. The air conditioning was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Although we did not take advantage of the on site restaurant, my understanding was that it was quite good. Finally, the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1.We were two blocks from Metro Center (DC). 2. Within a short walking distance from the various Smithsonians on the Mall. 3. Several blocks away from the Shakespeare Theatre, the Woolly Mammoth and our favorite restaurant - Jaleos 4. Dupont Circle is several blocks in the opposite direction there you can find decent shops and good restaurants.

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COUSBRA
Business
Washigton, D.C
Aug 5, 2009

Awesome!!!

We loved this place!!! The location is perfect because is close to main attractions (walking distance). It's a very cozy place, staff is wonderful and the most important...it's a very clean place. My favorite part was the bed.. I slept like a baby those two nights that we spent there for our family trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for nightclubs or bars Georgetown and DuPont circle have a great variety of them. We like Latin music so we went to Cafe Citron in DuPont circle on Saturday night.Great music!!!

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 21, 2007

The Staff was very professional.

The room was very comfortable. THe Bed was the most comforable Hotel bed I have ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The convention center was really close. THe Metro station was really close also which gives you access to all of greater Washington DC.

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Aug 11, 2007

Great Value & Location for individuals or family

Friendly staff and a great location for a conference I was attending. Bed was comfortable and as D.C. was going through an intense heatwave, I was pleased to find that the AC was very cool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient location and esp if you're attending a nearby conference and don't want to be part of the herd at the official location. Large bedroom and bath. Plenty of hot water. Nice soaps and shampoos. CLEAN room. A CVD Drugstore is a half-block away plus coffee places and a couple of small restaurants. Within 3-4 blocks are lots of other food places--including Chinatown. FedEx Kinkos business center is also a short walk from the hotel. Two metro stops are nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The CVS a half-block away has a good assortment of snacks and beverages.

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 24, 2007

Historical Inn

This inn was very charming. The building has been extensively restored and is exceptionally maintained. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to D.C. The room was huge, and well appointed. Service was timely, and the staff very attentive. I absolutely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was served in the large formal dining area, and was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is located just a few blocks from the National Mall, and just four blocks from the Metro Center. Trains are convenient, cheap and clean.

Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rapid city
May 22, 2008

Change

This hotel is a great change of pace from the staus que you get when you travel, nice little bar and a conveinent location. All other guest seemed professional and pleasant to visit with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Capital and entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top