$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Morrison Clark Inn

3 stars
View map of 1015 L Street Northwest, Washington D.C., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Morrison Clark Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local resident MD
Silver spring
May 28, 2013

Great small hotel

We use the MC for weekend events in DC. Just stayed there for Memorial Day. Several blocks to the metro and a few more to the mall, but still very walk able location. Great breakfast in the dining room. We enjoy not being in a huge hotel. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young couple on the town
Business
norfolk, va
Aug 17, 2010

great place, perfect location

Morrison Clark was clean and quaint. Everyone was very helpful. The location was great. I was originally deciding between saving money and staying outside of D.C. or spending the cash for convenience. I definitely made the right choice! It was central to every place we visited and there is a metro stop close by. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only thing I could say is that the room was right off the street so it was a little noisy at night. But the place was great, it had a lot of character. I enjoyed it much more than a chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

busboys and poets is this amazing restaurant not far from the hotel. Total hippie joint-- beautiful decor, great vibe, excellent vegan and vegetarian choices. YUMMM!!! went there twice while we were there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rdg
Business
Reading UK
Aug 16, 2010

Superb service, great place to stay

On arrival after a difficult journey we discovered that our reservation had never been received by the hotel. The desk staff solved the problem with great courtesy: we were given an upgraded room and were made to feel extremely welcome. I would absolutely recommend the Morrison Clark: a delightful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Coffee/breakfast on the hotel terrace: feel like 19th century gentry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rdg
Business
Reading UK
Aug 16, 2010

Superb service, great place to stay

On arrival after a difficult journey we discovered that our reservation had never been received by the hotel. The desk staff solved the problem with great courtesy: we were given an upgraded room and were made to feel extremely welcome. I would absolutely recommend the Morrison Clark: a delightful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Coffee/breakfast on the hotel terrace: feel like 19th century gentry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Aug 2, 2010

Well worth the price

Old but well maintained. My wife loved the place. Great service, friendly staff. Parking was expensive and there is no street parking nearby. The parking garages I found nearby were less expensive but were not open Sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown 4 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gary, Indiana
Aug 1, 2010

Good Location

Since I was attending a conference at the Convention Center, the location and cost were a good compromise to more expensive hotels in the area. My only complaint was the amount of street noise on Friday night that could be heard through my 2nd floor room windows on the 11th St. side of the inn, and the dim lighting available in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The convention center and many dining options are within a few blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 19, 2010

Stay was good.

The hotel was very good, close to all public transpotation and dinning place. The staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near China Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 18, 2010

AMAZING, surpassed expectations!

After reading some negative reviews, I was skeptical about what to expect. All that worrying was for nothing because THE HOTEL WAS AMAZING. When I booked the hotel, our room description simply said "Standard Room with Queen bed", but what we got was anything but standard. I'm not sure if we were unknowingly upgraded, but our room was a two room suite!! Our bedroom had 4 beautiful large bay windows and we had a HUGE separate living room, complete with a sofa pull out bed, desk, coffee table, and TV. However, like I previously said, we might have been unknowingly upgraded because according to the other reviews of this hotel, there is no way anyone would complain about this gorgeous two room suite. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff was extremely pleasant and courteous. Having only paid about $100 (incl. taxes) for our Friday night stay in the middle of the summer, we would come back here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 12, 2010

Only good thing is location

I stayed there for 1 day. What i dont like:Car parking is not free. Its 36$ per night extra. They didnt mentioned anywhere about this in site. Front-office is not as good as other people working there. What I like: location. 1 mile from National Mall, White house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its better to take a taxi from hotel to Downtown. It costs only $5 but saves lot of time and energy instead of walking from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scully82
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 8, 2010

Great Stay!

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Room service food was great and so was the room in general. We'll definately go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks south is the Capitol City Brewery...excellent food and beer! Family friendly, plenty of stroller room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northampton ma
Apr 24, 2010

nice inn, quiet

i liked this hotel because it was small and the service was good. however it is not located anywhere near a coffee shop or other restaruants. other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top