$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Morrison Clark Inn

3 stars
View map of 1015 L Street Northwest, Washington D.C., Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Morrison Clark Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great Historic Hotel

The hotel is great for people who do not want to stay in you average place. Our room opened onto a courtyard and was very serene in for being in DC. Close to the Metro and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashco
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Quaint Weekend Gataway

A charming little hotel with an old-fashioned feel in comparison to the others in the area. Room was extremely well-kept and tidy at all times. My only complaint would have to be in regard to the hotel's cleaning staff entering the room to clean (without being requested to do so) when we had stepped out for an evening dinner. Guests with cars can expect to pay an additional $30 or so per night to use the hotel's garage. There are strict parking regulations in the surrounding area, so that is essentially your only parking option! Nonetheless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others looking for a unique, quaint overnight getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noksukow
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Perfect Hotel Choice

I was going to DC, financial district, for training for a week and wanted to stay at a hotel that is not a chain or a big hotel. I wanted to stay at place that is not a typical hotel. This place was more than perfect based on what I wanted. I had free Internet. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulD
Business
NJ
Sep 2, 2011

Good deal in the heart of Washington, DC

Quaint hotel in a nice location in DC, and the price was excellent. Only issue--drinks in the lounge are quite expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nihat
Business
Turkey
Sep 2, 2011

good to stay overnight

arrived late night, warm and friendly night staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you may prefer if you would like spend less for a hotel in town center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBird
Business
Greenwich, CT 06830, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Charming, but bring your earplugs

This is a charming hotel on the National Register of Historic Places. My son and I were upgraded from a standard room to a Victorian room since we arrived at midnight and all the standard rooms were taken. Our room was very pretty, with a high ceiling and fireplace, and a clean modern bathroom. Unfortunately, as a historic building, the windows were not double glazed so the street noise in the morning was quite loud. I was disappointed there were no black out shades either -- no sleeping late at this hotel! The other drawback is the distance from the metro. While the hotel is centrally located, and close to two Starbucks, it's a good 10-15 minute walk to the metro. However, it is still a really good value -- a very classy hotel, for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Aug 2, 2011

Very nice

This is a very nice little hotel. The staff was all friendly and the room was clean and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is a great little breakfast spot, the Cozy Corner Cafe. They had breakfast with egg, bacon, and toast for under $4.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
urban nomad
Business
urbana, il
May 29, 2011

A pleasant stay

I attended a conference over the course of three days and decided to stay at the Morrison-Clark due to its proximity to the conference venue. The area around the hotel is a strange mix of upscale dwellings and boarded up store fronts. The hotel itself is quite nice: it has a courtyard and a restaurant that serves a limited but good menu of food. The room had an enormous bed, work desk, and a dresser. From the appearance of the thermostat, its last major renovation was the late 1980's, though the widescreen television couldn't have been more than a few years old. There was also a stain on the carpet (ketchup?), which the housekeeper concealed the next day with a judicious shift of the rubbish bin. The fitness room is small, containing a treadmill, a broken stationary bicycle, and freeweights along with a water cooler and television. The business room is adjacent to the fitness room; I did not use it. The only complaint was being so close to the elevator. I would recommend staying in this charming little hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a metro rail line near by, not too far way from Mt. Vernon Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, FL
May 25, 2011

The best part of my trip to DC

I have admired this charming inn from afar the last four times I attended a conference at the Convention Center in D.C. and finally took the plunge to book it albeit it was not one of the hotels recommended by a convention organizer. Although the a/c was a bit chillier than I prefer, it was not uncomfortable (better than a non-working a/c)and the room, bathroom and especially the bed were very comfortable: I was tempted to take an afternoon nap instead of attending one of the conference sessions. The food in the restaurant on the terrace was delicious. The inn is located conveniently near the Convention Center and Metro station. The only slight downsides were slow service at the cashier/concierge and high steps without an elevator to the street level, but I was not greatly inconvenienced by them. I am planning to book TODAY my stay at this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown and Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Morrison Clark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA.
May 19, 2011

Morrison Clark Inn

Went to DC for daughter's college commencement. Morrison Clark Inn standard rooms were average size, a little disappointed in size of room since we couldn't even go around our bed without closing the armoire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top