$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 700 F Street NW, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drtom
Business
Boston
Feb 8, 2012

Fantastic location

rooms have 15 foot ceilings in country's first federal post office. My 3rd stay there. Really a fun place to stay. Very good restaurant located in hotel. Across from the National Gallery of Art and the Verizon Sports Arena. Junos is a good tapas restaurant also across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David C.
Couples
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Anniversary Trip

We were in town to visit the sites of our Capital. The walk was nice to reach the National Mall and Metro was conviently located for further traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian C.
Friends
Carteret
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome Weekend Getaway

Great location in a safe neighborhood, within blocks from the National Mall monuments, the Smithsonian museums, etc. Great choices on dining nearby. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william h.
Couples
brick
Dec 31, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Husband and I decided to getaway. ..couldn't of picked better place...it was right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, it was a hit of a walk but we didn't mind it at all....The hotel was great and front desk was very helpful with directions. All and all we had a great Lil getaway. ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunflower Express
Business
LA
Nov 26, 2014

Great deal for business

I was in town for a quick two days of business. Needed a hotel close to where I was meeting. Monaco was perfect. Very, very helpful staff. Clean, warm room. I got a package deal (hotel and air fare together) which made the room a better value than if I'd booked it alone. Would love to stay there again sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nmaggers
Business
new york, new york
Nov 20, 2014

Great for Business Travel

Decently priced with a beautiful ambiance in DC. It served as a great location near all of the prime meetings I attended for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
escape52
Single
pittsburgh pa
Oct 23, 2014

very professional

the hotel was totally professional and most enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branna
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 12, 2014

Great location

Didn't spend too much time in the hotel outside of our room and even that was minimal because our hotel was so close to everything we wanted to do! Subway stop across the street took us to the zoo, two blocks from the national mall and smithsonian museums, also able to walk to union station and the White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a night tour of the monuments so cool too see then lit up at night and u get some historical information from the guide!

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pops and Grandma
Couples
Lafayette, IN
Sep 7, 2014

Wonderful stay

We were greeted at the curb when our taxi arrived, The employee brought our bags to the lobby and waited while we checked in and then he took us to our room. Our room was on the fourth floor and it was well decorated and very quiet. All the personnel were very helpful in giving us directions to different places to see and places to eat. This hotel is within walking distance to museums and the Smithsonian. We used a Hop on Hop off bus to move around the city. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find all price levels nearby.

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Weekend Tourist
Couples
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2014

fantastic long weekend getaway

We arrived earlier than the check-in time and our room was ready -- great start! The room was very spacious, well decorated, comfortable bed & furnishings and the hairdryer was powerful and hot. Location -- great; Close to a couple of Metro stations & many museums & restaurants. The icing on the cake was the free morning coffee and the "wine hour" in the evening. The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. The courtesy umbrella in the room came in very handy, too. They seemed to think of everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Friday (or possibly every weekday) during lunchtime, there are over half a dozen food trucks parked less than a block away from the hotel.

Review of Monaco Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ptyof5
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 17, 2014

Great location

Hotel is very close to the best attractions and restaurants, but far enough to "get away" from it a little. Rooms are a bit small so beware. We scrunched 5 into a one bedroom suite. Wine reception at 5pm each day is nice..but very loud in the entry way. Bellmen are very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

use Opentable to get restaurant reservations. Dozens of restaurants very close by.

Back to menu Return to top