$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller's Delight
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2012

Family Outing

The hotel is in an excellent location. The concierge was extremely friendly, patient and helpful in giving recommendations for getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House is directly down the street from the hotel. You do not need a taxi. Other monuments are nearby also. Take a bus tour (conceirge can make the arrangements for you) in the day or night. This option is easy, convenient and you will see a lot of the sights this way.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terryaki
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Parent's weekend

I have stayed here before and it is a great place to stay. The only problem I had was I had reserved two rooms; one king and one with 2 queens. When I arrived they said that my reservation came across as 2 kings. I had my confirmatory email with the reservation as I made it but they still could not help me. They were sold out of queens. So two folks had to sleep in one bed versus having a bed of their own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouldernan
Business
Boulder
Feb 4, 2013

good pick

Very clean, comfortable hotel in great location. A couple of suggestions: First, the internet was supposed to be free, but when you logged in it looked like you were being charged. Second, the wooden furniture in the room had a lot of ugly water stains. This is a very nice hotel, but having this type of negative detail detracts from the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilarity
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Feb 19, 2013

Excellent Stay

I had a great stay at the Madison. The room was gorgeous & clean, though I had trouble getting warm until I figured out that the cold was coming from the washroom & kept that door closed. Not too far a walk from the White House. If you walk as much as I do, it's no problem to walk between here & the Smithsonian museums, but there are also bus routes available or taxis. The area is pretty empty at night, but I didn't find it unsafe. Staff were always pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant called Lincoln was just a few blocks away.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timmertoo44
Business
Madison WI
Apr 29, 2013

Late April 2013

Good value. Location is nice (as long as you don't mind walking or taking cabs). The neighborhood seemed safe and was vibrant during weekdays. The hotel staff treated us well and for the most part was very helpful. A couple of the front desk staff could have used more training but no real issues as other staff covered for them. The in-hotel restaurant was disappointing and pricey but there are plenty of other restaurant options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA super
Business
Spokane,WA
May 21, 2013

comfort

hotel was clean, room very comfortable. It was quiet and DC attractions were easy to get to. Restaurant was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel was located near the metro but also within walking distance of the mall should one chose to do so. Very pleasant

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban Surfer
Business
Manhattan
Jun 3, 2013

What a makeover!

This stylish makeover - a veritable symphony of sophisticated patterns and textures - would really wow anyone who remembers the tired old Madison. Nice large room, modern bath, hassle free wifi, well-trained, courteous staff. Food better than anticipated. Location quite convenient, enabling one to get a pleasant sense of life in the Capital, just far enough from the hordes of tourists. My only complaint - and this probably matters only to guests who still read newspapers and books in hard copy - is not enough light in guest rooms. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to friends and business colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anetsy
Business
Connecticut
Aug 13, 2013

The Madison D.C.

Everything went well. We love the hotel. It is our second stay there. The Bathroom shower and sink were in need of further scrubbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Newseum!

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Try To Travel Often
Business
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

Good stay at the Loews

A solid pick in downtown Washington DC. Modern, super clean and trouble free. A great value, although affordable parking is a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great restaurant choices in Georgetown.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Rhodey
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 12, 2013

Convenient location and nice room.

Was able to get a pretty reasonable rate for the grand penthouse king room so picke this option. Pros: right downtown, close to good restaurants, museums. Lovely room decor and very clean. Cons: The steam room in te mens locker room at the gym here was awful!! black mold and smelled terrible. way below par for a 4 star hotel. No pool. Parking cost 50$ a day no matter how long the vehicle is there that day. The food we ordered from room service was mediocre to say the least. Was not worth the 70$ it cost for two sandwiches. As someone who likes to bathe before bed the tub was small and the water didnt get hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top