$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 2, 2010

Friendly Staff

Very friendly staff. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooky Accountant
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 22, 2010

Good business place

I was in D.C. for business and the hotel was a very good place to retire at the end of the day. The scenic view and reading nook were not whatI expected but overall it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geograhic is around the corner with magnificent exhibits. Call ahead and reserve tickets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
Mar 20, 2010

Great location

It would be nice to have an ice machine but the staff had a bucket of ice at our door quickly every time we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Feb 28, 2010

Perfect Time

We were in town for a family event. Our days were taken up with sightseeing. Always having a taxi in front of the hotel was a major plus. The only thing missing was the fact that we didn't have the time to explore where small restaurants might be in the vicinity. Will definitely return to this hotel. I have stayed in a Loews in Orlando and you can't beat the service and staff. Congratulations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go through the White House, you must make arrangements beforehand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 31, 2010

Very nice place to stay

The hotel offered very good service, extremely comfortable beds, a convenient location, and is in general a very pleasant place to stay. The restaurant in hotel was expensive, but Caribou Cafe, across the street, was good for a much less pricey breakfast, and there were other restaurants in the vicinity. A big plus was the exhibit at the National Geographic Museum, a short 2-block walk from the hotel, of the Terra Cotta Warriors from China. The exhibit was sold out but the concierge at the hotel had tickets available so we were able to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxy First, every day's a Holiday!
Business
Midwest
Jan 15, 2010

Fantastic Location

I enjoyed my stay. Other than the waste pickup truck that arrived outside very early every morning to handle a large dumpster and which caused a noise akin to the city getting bombed, everything else was perfect. After the first morning and once I knew what was causing the noise, I was only annoyed rather than panicked. I especially appreciated the very helpful and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are staying so close to the monuments and access to the subway. Cab fares were expensive and inconsistent so it would be beneficial if you can walk or learn the subway system. Ask the Concierge for help and a map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, New York
Jan 1, 2010

50th Birthday Treat!

We went to Washington DC for my husband's 50th birthday...which happened to fall on New Years Eve. The service at the Madison was excellent! Staff was very polite and attentive, they recommeded restaurants, suggested sightseeing options...very helpfull! We had the Non Smoking room with a King Bed. Room was small and clean - perfect for the 2 of us. Walls were a little thin and noise carried (you could hear doors opening and closing down the hall, the neighbors toiletd flushing...A fan in the bathroom would have been nice to help cover some of the noises... Newspapers were delivered each morning under our door, as well as noticies of hotel events. A refrigerator to use for personal items would be nice- We would definatley use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Madam's Organ in the Adam Morgan section of town. ($7 cab ride +/-) What a fun place! for Soul food and Live music. We were there on Bluegrass Wednesday and had a wonderful and affordable time! (dinner prices ranged from 6-14$) There is little dining within walking distance of the hotel ...might as well go out. Adam Morgan and Georgetown both had pleanty of dining options..the $ spent on the cab was welll worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 23, 2009

LOVED IT!!!

We loved the hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was lovely. We had a FABULOUS room on the top floor with the most spectacular view of the Washington Monument. The location was perfect. We walked almost everywhere, however in 95 degree weather, we finally broke down and started taking taxis simply due to the heat. The hotel has a fantastic restaurant although we only had breakfast (everyday). The hotel bar was great too. We highly recommend Panache restaurant which is nearby. They are a Tapas restaurant. CVS pharmacy is nearby for any items you may have forgotten. There's no shortage of taxis and other types of transporation right at your finger tips. We were super pleased with our choice! Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DC Coast and Panache are nearby...both are wonderful. Also recommend Old Ebbitts (a little further of a walk. Bobby Van's is a great steakhouse...bring your plastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inwood
Oct 23, 2008

Very Friendly Staff

I had a very pleasant stay at the Madison. The hotel?s location is very central and the staff was extremely receptive. It was a good overall experience and I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the monuments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Sep 2, 2008

Great for tourists

The Madison was very warm and comfortable from check-in to check-out. The apples and lemonade were a nice touch. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The one draw-back on the room was that we could not close the curtains at night without covering the a/c vent--a minor inconvenience. The concerge(sp)was most helpful with restaurant suggestions and the door crew always had a cab waiting for us. A minor glitch occured when we were inadvertently checked out early. Our names were deleted from the hotel register and we had no in room coffee the last day. All in all it was a delightful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two superb seafood restaurants were 3 blocks from the Madison--an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top