$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Green Man
Business
London, UK
Oct 12, 2012

Smart, comfortable excellent value for location

We were surprised at the style and comfort, given the central position of the hotel, easy walking to white house and all the sights. Staff were very professional and attentive. Suited fir business and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Children enjoyed the Spy Museum more than the other sights etc, and spent 3 hours there. Well worth a visit.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenn Tsuhako
Business
Bethesda, MD
Nov 7, 2012

Romantic Wedding Night

My new husband and I showed up at the hotel on our wedding day and the staff was kind, courteous, and attentive. We are both active duty Naval Officers and they upgraded our room to a suite and sent up complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and drinks. Thank you for a wonderful wedding night! Also, the location was great to walk around and find a great thai restaurant and gelatto for dessert. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants and foot traffic, plus it's walking distance to the metro station.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PSS New York
Business
New York, NY
Nov 5, 2012

Perfect wknd getaway

Gorgeous hotel, excellent room, perfect location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MemphisChristin
Business
Memphis
Nov 17, 2012

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Heart of DC

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Arrived at 9am and was able to check in room early. Restaurant on site is also phenomenal. I'd definitely visit here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the salmon club or the lobster roll at Postscript in the lobby.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy020
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 19, 2012

Business Trip

Great staff and convenient location! Was able to upgrade the room with little inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferAM
Business
Seattle
Jan 23, 2013

more than comfortable

terrific hotel and fab staff. only one little tweak was my huge laundry bill and one of the room service charges. I didnt have time to review on check out but I should have kept better track. I wouldn't any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snob about hotels
Business
new york,new york
Jan 27, 2013

wonderful propery

really like this location........easy walking distance to most of dc,courtyard facing rooms are very quiet , windows open something hard to find with newer hotels,staff are all very helpful and nice! hotel is a good value in a city that can be pricey! my only real objection is they charge for use of the business center!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annava
Business
Norway
Jul 29, 2013

really nice and friendly hotel

We had a great stay at this hotel- good rooms, great service everywhere and really nice bar/restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuccleuchGrad
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
May 27, 2014

Great hotel, great location

The staff were beyond attentive, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the value for money was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaNJ
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 11, 2011

Fabulous weekend !

Our family weekend in Washington DC was fabulous ! My family and I enjoyed ourselves ! So many things to do & see. The museums & historical monuments are fascinating for all age groups ! I recommend for everyone to go visit The White House, The Holocaust Museum( but get there EARLY to get your free passes because they go fast !) & Lincolns Memorial ..... Breath taking !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many attractions just a few blocks from our Hotel!

Back to menu Return to top