$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michy
Miami, FL
Apr 3, 2013

Amazing Hotel

My stay here was perfect. The service was excellent. The room was so nice and the bed was the most comfortable and coziest bed I've ever slept in. Very modern and very close to all the attraction. I will definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skokie IL
May 24, 2011

Madison for AIPAC

I came for a conference. The hotel room was very comfortable and the hotel was extremely accomodating, especially when the [...]reservation has not come through when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 21, 2011

On Strike

DC was a great family vacation with too much to see in the time we allotted (4 days/3nights). The hotel was nice and in an ideal location; however, there was union staff on strike from 7am-7pm over a labor contract dispute. This strike made a lot of noise and was a nuisance right outside the lobby door. They have been on strike for 7 weeks [...] The working hotel staff provided good service and was quite apologetic and even "comped" a few things; however, the noise from the strikers was unbearable in the lobby and could be heard from our 14th floor room. In addition, the main restaurant was closed for renovations. I highly recommend this hotel as long as the labor dispute has been resolved and the restaurant is open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for DC monuments and museums. I would highly recommend, if there was no strike picket line.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Nov 9, 2010

Almost perfect!

It was almost perfect. There was a wake-up call at 6:20, I did not requested, follow by a radio alarm at 7:00, I did not set. Everything else was as always. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 8, 2010

decent rate for location

Good location. Small bathroom. Free wi-fi in lobby. Nice interior to rooms and comfy bed. Would stay there again if traveling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Oct 21, 2010

DC on business

Great location, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prefer better hotels
Business
Bellevue, NE
Apr 29, 2010

Nice average hotel

Nothing great or terrible about this place. Not a four star place. it is clean and a bit dated. It allows pets which I did not know or I would not have stayed if I was aware. About three blocks from the Metro. I expected more from a Loews Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 2, 2010

Friendly Staff

Very friendly staff. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooky Accountant
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 22, 2010

Good business place

I was in D.C. for business and the hotel was a very good place to retire at the end of the day. The scenic view and reading nook were not whatI expected but overall it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geograhic is around the corner with magnificent exhibits. Call ahead and reserve tickets

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
Mar 20, 2010

Great location

It would be nice to have an ice machine but the staff had a bucket of ice at our door quickly every time we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Feb 28, 2010

Perfect Time

We were in town for a family event. Our days were taken up with sightseeing. Always having a taxi in front of the hotel was a major plus. The only thing missing was the fact that we didn't have the time to explore where small restaurants might be in the vicinity. Will definitely return to this hotel. I have stayed in a Loews in Orlando and you can't beat the service and staff. Congratulations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go through the White House, you must make arrangements beforehand.

Back to menu Return to top