$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snob about hotels
new york,new york
Jan 27, 2013

wonderful propery

really like this location........easy walking distance to most of dc,courtyard facing rooms are very quiet , windows open something hard to find with newer hotels,staff are all very helpful and nice! hotel is a good value in a city that can be pricey! my only real objection is they charge for use of the business center!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karinam708
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 7, 2011

4th of July Weekend

Great location, within walking distance of White House, DuPont Circle. Service was fantastic, especially the concierge. He was very helpful and provided maps, recommendations for things to do, events taking place during the holiday weekend, and restuarant lists. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PowerCouple
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2011

Cozy Weekend in prime DC location

This hotel was located just minutes of a walk from the White House, located 3 blocks from a metro station which makes travel in DC wonderful. The hotel was quaint, small rooms but very comfortable beds. Romantic feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jun 21, 2011

Couldn't ask for more...

A perfect location for sightseeing, great accommodations and attentive staff. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

After a day of sightseeing, be sure to take in the memorials at night - it's safe, convenient and just breathtaking. I'd recommend an affordable cab back to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skokie IL
May 24, 2011

Madison for AIPAC

I came for a conference. The hotel room was very comfortable and the hotel was extremely accomodating, especially when the [...]reservation has not come through when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 21, 2011

On Strike

DC was a great family vacation with too much to see in the time we allotted (4 days/3nights). The hotel was nice and in an ideal location; however, there was union staff on strike from 7am-7pm over a labor contract dispute. This strike made a lot of noise and was a nuisance right outside the lobby door. They have been on strike for 7 weeks [...] The working hotel staff provided good service and was quite apologetic and even "comped" a few things; however, the noise from the strikers was unbearable in the lobby and could be heard from our 14th floor room. In addition, the main restaurant was closed for renovations. I highly recommend this hotel as long as the labor dispute has been resolved and the restaurant is open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for DC monuments and museums. I would highly recommend, if there was no strike picket line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Nov 9, 2010

Almost perfect!

It was almost perfect. There was a wake-up call at 6:20, I did not requested, follow by a radio alarm at 7:00, I did not set. Everything else was as always. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 8, 2010

decent rate for location

Good location. Small bathroom. Free wi-fi in lobby. Nice interior to rooms and comfy bed. Would stay there again if traveling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patty and peter
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 2, 2010

Wasn't invited to the party next door

We were there for Jon Stewart's rally. It was our first trip to DC so we walked the mall and city and enjoyed that part of our stay. The room was nice but the walls were paper thin and we did not get much sleep due to the two day party next door. We did complain about the noise the first night but the party continued until 3am. We had to be up at 4am to insure a good spot at the rally so we thought no bigger we will catch up on our sleep the next night. That didn't happen, the party in the room next door went on until 6am that night. My suggestion to the hotel is that when they book a private party do not put guest who are not attending that particular event in rooms adjacent to those that are attending the event. We might have enjoyed our stay a little more if we were not so tired from lack of sleep. For the price we expected not to be able to hear the conversations in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked that the hotel was short walk to the National Mall but also enjoyed walking the many neighborhoods in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patty and peter
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 2, 2010

Wasn't invited to the party next door

We were there for Jon Stewart's rally. It was our first trip to DC so we walked the mall and city and enjoyed that part of our stay. The room was nice but the walls were paper thin and we did not get much sleep due to the two day party next door. We did complain about the noise the first night but the party continued until 3am. We had to be up at 4am to insure a good spot at the rally so we thought no bigger we will catch up on our sleep the next night. That didn't happen, the party in the room next door went on until 6am that night. My suggestion to the hotel is that when they book a private party do not put guest who are not attending that particular event in rooms adjacent to those that are attending the event. We might have enjoyed our stay a little more if we were not so tired from lack of sleep. For the price we expected not to be able to hear the conversations in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked that the hotel was short walk to the National Mall but also enjoyed walking the many neighborhoods in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Oct 21, 2010

DC on business

Great location, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top