$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Incredible Staff!

The hotel was wonderful and very clean which is a huge plus. The thing that impressed me the most... See full review

  • Liz Happy Traveler
  • Aug 15, 2014
Great hotel, great location

The staff were beyond attentive, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the value for money was... See full review

  • BuccleuchGrad
  • May 27, 2014
Stylish Washington hotel provides an insider's view to the action
Experience Washington, D.C. in the epicenter of the action at Loews Madison Hotel. This elegant hotel went through an extensive $20 million dollar renovation in 2012 of its public spaces, restaurants, and guest rooms. The White House, Embassy Row and the National Mall are all within walking distance from this elegant hotel with 353 guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center and steam room or inquire with the concierge about in-room spa services. Stop by PostScript for a great meal or after-work drinks. Recognized for excellence in hosting meetings, Loews Madison Hotel also features 12,000 square feet of function space.
Highlights

  • 24-hour fitness center and steam room
  • Upscale PostScript Cafe
  • Recipient of the Successful Meetings Pinnacle Award and Meetings & Conventions Gold Key Award
  • Meeting space for up to 500 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

Location
It would take a lifetime to see everything Washington, D.C. has to offer. Check with the concierge at the Loews Madison for up-to-the-minute recommendations about the latest happenings in this cosmopolitan city. Of course, The White House, National Mall and Capitol Hill are always good bets -- and they're all within walking distance or a short Metro ride from the hotel. Those who wish to venture further afield head to Mount Vernon, Baltimore, Annapolis or Harpers Ferry National Historical Park.
Rooms

Work hard and relax in elegance in guest rooms at Hotel Loews Madison. Spacious work desks, wake-up calls and two telephones with voicemail help get work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi access, iPod docking station, Lather bath amenities and 24-hour room service are available. High ceilings, city views and traditional decor add to the sense of refinement. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Dining
PostScript at Loews Madison Hotel serves dinner daily, highlighting farm-fresh ingredients in an upscale urban atmosphere. The dining facility is open from 3 PM to 11 PM. Award-winning chef Jose Garces helms Rural Society, an Argentine steakhouse that is also serving Italian specialties. Diners can sample handmade pastas along with fugazzas (thick-crust Argentine pizza). In addition to presenting aperitifs and digestifs, Rural Society's bar showcases South American and Argentine wines.
Attractions

  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Capitol Hill (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • 11,000 square feet of function space includes 11 meeting rooms

Hotel Map

38.9053 -77.034
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Madison Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Loews Madison Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 king or 2 queen beds. 363 sq ft. Courtyard view. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.
Executive
Premium Room. 1 king or 2 queen beds. 363 sq ft. City View on High Floors. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.
Luxury
1 king or 2 queen beds. 363 sq ft. City View. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.5 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.5 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skokie IL
May 24, 2011

Madison for AIPAC

I came for a conference. The hotel room was very comfortable and the hotel was extremely accomodating, especially when the [...]reservation has not come through when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annava
Norway
Jul 29, 2013

really nice and friendly hotel

We had a great stay at this hotel- good rooms, great service everywhere and really nice bar/restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuccleuchGrad
Saint Paul, Minnesota
May 27, 2014

Great hotel, great location

The staff were beyond attentive, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the value for money was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jun T
Miami, FL
Oct 11, 2012

Fantastic Experience

We came here to spend our wedding night. We pre-checked in and everything went flawless. We requested additional arrangements (flowers/chocolates/champagne) and everything was set up beautifully upon our arrival to the room. We also had brunch the next morning at the restaurant downstairs and the food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
finz
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great Hotel!

This hotel was a great find! Probably one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. It was just a few blocks from the white house, the staff was very nice and courteous, and the rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DurhamTraveller
Business
Durham NC
Dec 26, 2011

Great place. Parking can be better

Fantastic place. Loved it. Expensive to park. Please take that into account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaNJ
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 11, 2011

Fabulous weekend !

Our family weekend in Washington DC was fabulous ! My family and I enjoyed ourselves ! So many things to do & see. The museums & historical monuments are fascinating for all age groups ! I recommend for everyone to go visit The White House, The Holocaust Museum( but get there EARLY to get your free passes because they go fast !) & Lincolns Memorial ..... Breath taking !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many attractions just a few blocks from our Hotel!

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 23, 2009

LOVED IT!!!

We loved the hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was lovely. We had a FABULOUS room on the top floor with the most spectacular view of the Washington Monument. The location was perfect. We walked almost everywhere, however in 95 degree weather, we finally broke down and started taking taxis simply due to the heat. The hotel has a fantastic restaurant although we only had breakfast (everyday). The hotel bar was great too. We highly recommend Panache restaurant which is nearby. They are a Tapas restaurant. CVS pharmacy is nearby for any items you may have forgotten. There's no shortage of taxis and other types of transporation right at your finger tips. We were super pleased with our choice! Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DC Coast and Panache are nearby...both are wonderful. Also recommend Old Ebbitts (a little further of a walk. Bobby Van's is a great steakhouse...bring your plastic!

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferAM
Seattle
Jan 23, 2013

more than comfortable

terrific hotel and fab staff. only one little tweak was my huge laundry bill and one of the room service charges. I didnt have time to review on check out but I should have kept better track. I wouldn't any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenn Tsuhako
Bethesda, MD
Nov 7, 2012

Romantic Wedding Night

My new husband and I showed up at the hotel on our wedding day and the staff was kind, courteous, and attentive. We are both active duty Naval Officers and they upgraded our room to a suite and sent up complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and drinks. Thank you for a wonderful wedding night! Also, the location was great to walk around and find a great thai restaurant and gelatto for dessert. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants and foot traffic, plus it's walking distance to the metro station.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search