$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shaneOh
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

May one day be a nice hotel

They are under renovations and while the construction did not start until 9am, the loading in began at 5:20am. We promptly transferred to a different hotel as soon as we were able. I'm sure it will be a nice place once rennovations are complete. But I'd stay away for now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DurhamTraveller
Business
Durham NC
Dec 26, 2011

Great place. Parking can be better

Fantastic place. Loved it. Expensive to park. Please take that into account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent liang
Business
Saco, maine
Nov 27, 2011

Great

I am a Chinese who stay in this hotel. It is a good hotel. Everything is perfect. Great value of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good loction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughquag, Beekman, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Superb for any business travellor with excellent staff readiness.

From the time of arrival to departure the staff was very helpful...they even found me, quickly, a shaving kit package that had been taken by airport security...they gave me information I required...etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanba
Business
Chicago
Nov 9, 2011

Clean & Comfortable

Small quiet boutique hotel with extremely friendly efficient staff. Great location. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Father
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 1, 2011

Good choice for DC

Location and price and comfort of the room were all excellent. Was there only overnight, so didn't really get to experience much of what it has to offer. Will definitely consider as an option on future trips. Only negative: there was no TV remote control in the room. Called down and one was delivered very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coffee shop right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRLion
Business
Eastern PA
Sep 20, 2011

High Quality, great location, nice value

I often visit Washington and am familiar with all the neighborhoods and better hotels. I was surprised to get a great rate at The Madison for this trip - it was the lowest priced property in the general neighborhood. This hotel has higher-end furnishings and service, and is well located for business travellers or vacationers - walking distance to most popular arttractions/destinations and reasonably close to a few Metro subway stations. It's a cut above most of the better cookie-cutter chain hotels and has a pelasant, relaxed feel. Valet parking service was slow, so give them ample notice when you need your vehicle..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 28, 2011

Great Location

The walk to the White House was a pleasant one. All the Museums were in a walks way. The Staff at the Hotel were great. The rooms are outdated but in all we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a pizza place near the Hotel and it was open pretty late. The food was good and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Area great, hotel even better.

They said they're doing renovations, though I haven't seen it. The hotel is beautiful and the room was just as impressive. Make sure you pay a little extra and get a non-courtyard view room. There is no courtyard, just the sides of buildings, and the garbage truck comes at 6 am and is very well heard in the room. But the location of the hotel is in the middle of everything and its only an 8 minute walk from the white house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaNJ
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 11, 2011

Fabulous weekend !

Our family weekend in Washington DC was fabulous ! My family and I enjoyed ourselves ! So many things to do & see. The museums & historical monuments are fascinating for all age groups ! I recommend for everyone to go visit The White House, The Holocaust Museum( but get there EARLY to get your free passes because they go fast !) & Lincolns Memorial ..... Breath taking !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many attractions just a few blocks from our Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top