$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snob about hotels
new york,new york
Jan 27, 2013

wonderful propery

really like this location........easy walking distance to most of dc,courtyard facing rooms are very quiet , windows open something hard to find with newer hotels,staff are all very helpful and nice! hotel is a good value in a city that can be pricey! my only real objection is they charge for use of the business center!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Rhodey
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 12, 2013

Convenient location and nice room.

Was able to get a pretty reasonable rate for the grand penthouse king room so picke this option. Pros: right downtown, close to good restaurants, museums. Lovely room decor and very clean. Cons: The steam room in te mens locker room at the gym here was awful!! black mold and smelled terrible. way below par for a 4 star hotel. No pool. Parking cost 50$ a day no matter how long the vehicle is there that day. The food we ordered from room service was mediocre to say the least. Was not worth the 70$ it cost for two sandwiches. As someone who likes to bathe before bed the tub was small and the water didnt get hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pi2bluedot
Business
Louisiana
Nov 21, 2013

Will travel

No hesitation to stay here again. Great staff, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thom Traveler
Business
Ferndale, WA
Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Had a great week at the Madison. Staff are terrific. Location is right where I wanted to be. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Area great, hotel even better.

They said they're doing renovations, though I haven't seen it. The hotel is beautiful and the room was just as impressive. Make sure you pay a little extra and get a non-courtyard view room. There is no courtyard, just the sides of buildings, and the garbage truck comes at 6 am and is very well heard in the room. But the location of the hotel is in the middle of everything and its only an 8 minute walk from the white house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, New York
Jan 1, 2010

50th Birthday Treat!

We went to Washington DC for my husband's 50th birthday...which happened to fall on New Years Eve. The service at the Madison was excellent! Staff was very polite and attentive, they recommeded restaurants, suggested sightseeing options...very helpfull! We had the Non Smoking room with a King Bed. Room was small and clean - perfect for the 2 of us. Walls were a little thin and noise carried (you could hear doors opening and closing down the hall, the neighbors toiletd flushing...A fan in the bathroom would have been nice to help cover some of the noises... Newspapers were delivered each morning under our door, as well as noticies of hotel events. A refrigerator to use for personal items would be nice- We would definatley use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Madam's Organ in the Adam Morgan section of town. ($7 cab ride +/-) What a fun place! for Soul food and Live music. We were there on Bluegrass Wednesday and had a wonderful and affordable time! (dinner prices ranged from 6-14$) There is little dining within walking distance of the hotel ...might as well go out. Adam Morgan and Georgetown both had pleanty of dining options..the $ spent on the cab was welll worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 8, 2010

decent rate for location

Good location. Small bathroom. Free wi-fi in lobby. Nice interior to rooms and comfy bed. Would stay there again if traveling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Oct 21, 2010

DC on business

Great location, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
Mar 20, 2010

Great location

It would be nice to have an ice machine but the staff had a bucket of ice at our door quickly every time we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRLion
Business
Eastern PA
Sep 20, 2011

High Quality, great location, nice value

I often visit Washington and am familiar with all the neighborhoods and better hotels. I was surprised to get a great rate at The Madison for this trip - it was the lowest priced property in the general neighborhood. This hotel has higher-end furnishings and service, and is well located for business travellers or vacationers - walking distance to most popular arttractions/destinations and reasonably close to a few Metro subway stations. It's a cut above most of the better cookie-cutter chain hotels and has a pelasant, relaxed feel. Valet parking service was slow, so give them ample notice when you need your vehicle..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooky Accountant
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 22, 2010

Good business place

I was in D.C. for business and the hotel was a very good place to retire at the end of the day. The scenic view and reading nook were not whatI expected but overall it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geograhic is around the corner with magnificent exhibits. Call ahead and reserve tickets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top