$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferAM
Seattle
Jan 23, 2013

more than comfortable

terrific hotel and fab staff. only one little tweak was my huge laundry bill and one of the room service charges. I didnt have time to review on check out but I should have kept better track. I wouldn't any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban Surfer
Business
Manhattan
Jun 3, 2013

What a makeover!

This stylish makeover - a veritable symphony of sophisticated patterns and textures - would really wow anyone who remembers the tired old Madison. Nice large room, modern bath, hassle free wifi, well-trained, courteous staff. Food better than anticipated. Location quite convenient, enabling one to get a pleasant sense of life in the Capital, just far enough from the hordes of tourists. My only complaint - and this probably matters only to guests who still read newspapers and books in hard copy - is not enough light in guest rooms. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to friends and business colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anetsy
Business
Connecticut
Aug 13, 2013

The Madison D.C.

Everything went well. We love the hotel. It is our second stay there. The Bathroom shower and sink were in need of further scrubbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Newseum!

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Try To Travel Often
Business
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

Good stay at the Loews

A solid pick in downtown Washington DC. Modern, super clean and trouble free. A great value, although affordable parking is a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great restaurant choices in Georgetown.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Rhodey
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 12, 2013

Convenient location and nice room.

Was able to get a pretty reasonable rate for the grand penthouse king room so picke this option. Pros: right downtown, close to good restaurants, museums. Lovely room decor and very clean. Cons: The steam room in te mens locker room at the gym here was awful!! black mold and smelled terrible. way below par for a 4 star hotel. No pool. Parking cost 50$ a day no matter how long the vehicle is there that day. The food we ordered from room service was mediocre to say the least. Was not worth the 70$ it cost for two sandwiches. As someone who likes to bathe before bed the tub was small and the water didnt get hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pi2bluedot
Business
Louisiana
Nov 21, 2013

Will travel

No hesitation to stay here again. Great staff, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Area great, hotel even better.

They said they're doing renovations, though I haven't seen it. The hotel is beautiful and the room was just as impressive. Make sure you pay a little extra and get a non-courtyard view room. There is no courtyard, just the sides of buildings, and the garbage truck comes at 6 am and is very well heard in the room. But the location of the hotel is in the middle of everything and its only an 8 minute walk from the white house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, New York
Jan 1, 2010

50th Birthday Treat!

We went to Washington DC for my husband's 50th birthday...which happened to fall on New Years Eve. The service at the Madison was excellent! Staff was very polite and attentive, they recommeded restaurants, suggested sightseeing options...very helpfull! We had the Non Smoking room with a King Bed. Room was small and clean - perfect for the 2 of us. Walls were a little thin and noise carried (you could hear doors opening and closing down the hall, the neighbors toiletd flushing...A fan in the bathroom would have been nice to help cover some of the noises... Newspapers were delivered each morning under our door, as well as noticies of hotel events. A refrigerator to use for personal items would be nice- We would definatley use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Madam's Organ in the Adam Morgan section of town. ($7 cab ride +/-) What a fun place! for Soul food and Live music. We were there on Bluegrass Wednesday and had a wonderful and affordable time! (dinner prices ranged from 6-14$) There is little dining within walking distance of the hotel ...might as well go out. Adam Morgan and Georgetown both had pleanty of dining options..the $ spent on the cab was welll worth it!

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 8, 2010

decent rate for location

Good location. Small bathroom. Free wi-fi in lobby. Nice interior to rooms and comfy bed. Would stay there again if traveling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Oct 21, 2010

DC on business

Great location, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
Mar 20, 2010

Great location

It would be nice to have an ice machine but the staff had a bucket of ice at our door quickly every time we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top