$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicknameM
Business
California
Jul 30, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, Not the most attentive service

The hotel is gorgeous, but more than once the front desk service made us feel like it was an imposition to ask a simple question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DannyR
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 20, 2012

Fine business hotel

The Madison worked well as a business hotel. It has everything one needs, including a convenient location in NW D.C. The business center is a bit pricey, but it had what I needed to print documents. Nothing really exciting, but it is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decent coffee shop across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kasiakasia
Business
yorktown, va
Aug 6, 2012

great hotel very close to white house!

My family was happy with the stay, we have stayed in room with 2 queen size beds - the room was not big but it was clean and pleasant. Hotel is located very close to white house and monument - it took us about 15-20 minutes in normal pace to walk everywhere around. We have stayed only 1 night so can't judge how the room service and other services are. Hotel is also fairly close to National Zoo. Cons: - Fridge in room is filled only with hotel goods that you need to purchase / no room to stick your own things into the fridge ( like baby milk bottle ) - that was very annoying - Parking is 40$ !!!! city tax is 7$ so total $47 !!!!!! Would we stay again? Probably

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

National Zoo is free of charge - you only need to pay little fee for parking , or if you are there on Sunday you can park for free on the street in front of the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCExpat
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 17, 2012

A great find!

This is a great hotel with a very reasonable price. My only complaint is that parking costs an arm and a leg! Whereas an all-day parking is only $12, overnight parking is nearly $50!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller's Delight
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2012

Family Outing

The hotel is in an excellent location. The concierge was extremely friendly, patient and helpful in giving recommendations for getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House is directly down the street from the hotel. You do not need a taxi. Other monuments are nearby also. Take a bus tour (conceirge can make the arrangements for you) in the day or night. This option is easy, convenient and you will see a lot of the sights this way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terryaki
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Parent's weekend

I have stayed here before and it is a great place to stay. The only problem I had was I had reserved two rooms; one king and one with 2 queens. When I arrived they said that my reservation came across as 2 kings. I had my confirmatory email with the reservation as I made it but they still could not help me. They were sold out of queens. So two folks had to sleep in one bed versus having a bed of their own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouldernan
Business
Boulder
Feb 4, 2013

good pick

Very clean, comfortable hotel in great location. A couple of suggestions: First, the internet was supposed to be free, but when you logged in it looked like you were being charged. Second, the wooden furniture in the room had a lot of ugly water stains. This is a very nice hotel, but having this type of negative detail detracts from the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilarity
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Feb 19, 2013

Excellent Stay

I had a great stay at the Madison. The room was gorgeous & clean, though I had trouble getting warm until I figured out that the cold was coming from the washroom & kept that door closed. Not too far a walk from the White House. If you walk as much as I do, it's no problem to walk between here & the Smithsonian museums, but there are also bus routes available or taxis. The area is pretty empty at night, but I didn't find it unsafe. Staff were always pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant called Lincoln was just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timmertoo44
Business
Madison WI
Apr 29, 2013

Late April 2013

Good value. Location is nice (as long as you don't mind walking or taking cabs). The neighborhood seemed safe and was vibrant during weekdays. The hotel staff treated us well and for the most part was very helpful. A couple of the front desk staff could have used more training but no real issues as other staff covered for them. The in-hotel restaurant was disappointing and pricey but there are plenty of other restaurant options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA super
Business
Spokane,WA
May 21, 2013

comfort

hotel was clean, room very comfortable. It was quiet and DC attractions were easy to get to. Restaurant was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel was located near the metro but also within walking distance of the mall should one chose to do so. Very pleasant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top