$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L .Sue
Business
nyc ,ny
Apr 1, 2013

restaurant

we came in late after 8 pm ,, I have stayed in other high end hotels before ,, so this was just average , the rooms are small but comfortable , close to the white house and national mall ,, but the sevice in the restaurant needs big improvement , the Hotel reception in the food area told us she could not accomodate us because a very large party was comming in ,, we are only 2 ,,really ...you can not accomodate 2 for drinks and dinner ,, she said we would never recive ourfood ? what? so we went to the bar . our bar tender was nice .. the food was too oily on the pumkin salad .. but we were hungry ,, and that large party was never seen there for the 1 hour we ate at the bar ..this place is a 3 star at best in sevice its hit or miss with the staff ,, butthe bartender got our food quick the drinkls were good and the other items not too bad . I was tired , so i did not bother harrssing the recipcionist , but I cancelled brunch for 60 p p the next day , and we walked to the Mandarin across the great lawn to have breakfast with excellent service for 25 p p ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilarity
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Feb 19, 2013

Excellent Stay

I had a great stay at the Madison. The room was gorgeous & clean, though I had trouble getting warm until I figured out that the cold was coming from the washroom & kept that door closed. Not too far a walk from the White House. If you walk as much as I do, it's no problem to walk between here & the Smithsonian museums, but there are also bus routes available or taxis. The area is pretty empty at night, but I didn't find it unsafe. Staff were always pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant called Lincoln was just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouldernan
Business
Boulder
Feb 4, 2013

good pick

Very clean, comfortable hotel in great location. A couple of suggestions: First, the internet was supposed to be free, but when you logged in it looked like you were being charged. Second, the wooden furniture in the room had a lot of ugly water stains. This is a very nice hotel, but having this type of negative detail detracts from the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snob about hotels
Business
new york,new york
Jan 27, 2013

wonderful propery

really like this location........easy walking distance to most of dc,courtyard facing rooms are very quiet , windows open something hard to find with newer hotels,staff are all very helpful and nice! hotel is a good value in a city that can be pricey! my only real objection is they charge for use of the business center!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferAM
Business
Seattle
Jan 23, 2013

more than comfortable

terrific hotel and fab staff. only one little tweak was my huge laundry bill and one of the room service charges. I didnt have time to review on check out but I should have kept better track. I wouldn't any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy020
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 19, 2012

Business Trip

Great staff and convenient location! Was able to upgrade the room with little inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MemphisChristin
Business
Memphis
Nov 17, 2012

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Heart of DC

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Arrived at 9am and was able to check in room early. Restaurant on site is also phenomenal. I'd definitely visit here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the salmon club or the lobster roll at Postscript in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenn Tsuhako
Business
Bethesda, MD
Nov 7, 2012

Romantic Wedding Night

My new husband and I showed up at the hotel on our wedding day and the staff was kind, courteous, and attentive. We are both active duty Naval Officers and they upgraded our room to a suite and sent up complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and drinks. Thank you for a wonderful wedding night! Also, the location was great to walk around and find a great thai restaurant and gelatto for dessert. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants and foot traffic, plus it's walking distance to the metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PSS New York
Business
New York, NY
Nov 5, 2012

Perfect wknd getaway

Gorgeous hotel, excellent room, perfect location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terryaki
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Parent's weekend

I have stayed here before and it is a great place to stay. The only problem I had was I had reserved two rooms; one king and one with 2 queens. When I arrived they said that my reservation came across as 2 kings. I had my confirmatory email with the reservation as I made it but they still could not help me. They were sold out of queens. So two folks had to sleep in one bed versus having a bed of their own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top