$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
109 reviews
Great hotel, great location

The staff were beyond attentive, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the value for money was... See full review

  • BuccleuchGrad
  • May 27, 2014
Winter get away.

Excellent staff and service! We enjoyed the beautiful lobby restaurant and bar every day of our... See full review

  • Gramma Cyndy
  • Jan 16, 2014
Stylish Washington hotel provides an insider’s view to the action
Experience Washington, D.C. in the epicenter of the action at Loews Madison Hotel. This elegant hotel went through an extensive $20 million dollar renovation in 2012 of its public spaces, restaurants, and guest rooms. The White House, Embassy Row and the National Mall are all within walking distance from this elegant hotel with 353 guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center and steam room or inquire with the concierge about in-room spa services. Stop by PostScript for a great meal or after-work drinks. Recognized for excellence in hosting meetings, Loews Madison Hotel also features 12,000 square feet of function space.
Highlights

  • 24-hour fitness center and steam room
  • Upscale PostScript Cafe
  • Recipient of the Successful Meetings Pinnacle Award and Meetings & Conventions Gold Key Award
  • Meeting space for up to 500 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

Location
It would take a lifetime to see everything Washington, D.C. has to offer. Check with the concierge at the Loews Madison for up-to-the-minute recommendations about the latest happenings in this cosmopolitan city. Of course, The White House, National Mall and Capitol Hill are always good bets -- and they're all within walking distance or a short Metro ride from the hotel. Those who wish to venture further afield head to Mount Vernon, Baltimore, Annapolis or Harpers Ferry National Historical Park.
Rooms

Work hard and relax in elegance in guest rooms at Hotel Loews Madison. Spacious work desks, wake-up calls and two telephones with voicemail help get work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi access, iPod docking station, Lather bath amenities and 24-hour room service are available. High ceilings, city views and traditional decor add to the sense of refinement. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Dining
PostScript at Loews Madison Hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, highlighting farm-fresh ingredients in an upscale urban atmosphere. Guests can also indulge on scrumptious cuisine at restaurants and bistros nearby.
Attractions

  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Capitol Hill (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • 11,000 square feet of function space includes 11 meeting rooms

Hotel Map

38.9053 -77.034
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Madison Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Loews Madison Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 king or 2 queen beds. 335 sq ft. Courtyard view. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.
Executive
Executive Terrace King. One king or one queen bed. 550 sq ft. Balcony with seating on top floor. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.
Luxury
1 king or 2 queen beds. 336 sq ft. City View. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.5 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.5 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi

Dining

Postscript
PostScript features a classic barista bar and all day dining in the cafe. Enjoy a full breakfast menu and light fare for lunch and dinner. Seasonal seating along 15th Street offers you the chance to people watch.
Lobby Bar
Unwind with your handcrafted cocktail of choice in our refined Lobby Bar, the perfect place to meet after work. Select from an extensive list of small-batch whiskies and scotches or sample some quality wines by the glass.
Barista Bar
The new Barista Bar is a Starbucks station and one-stop shop for guests and locals looking for hot or cold Starbucks beverage, breakfast or a snack on the go. The Barista Bar currently offers Starbucks Coffee, espressos, cappuccinos, and macchiato drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuccleuchGrad
Saint Paul, Minnesota
May 27, 2014

Great hotel, great location

The staff were beyond attentive, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the value for money was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramma Cyndy
Minneapolis MN
Jan 16, 2014

Winter get away.

Excellent staff and service! We enjoyed the beautiful lobby restaurant and bar every day of our stay, either for breakfast before sightseeing or a drink and bite to eat in the evening. Also grateful for the loan of an umbrella on a drippy morning.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Rhodey
Rhode Island
Nov 12, 2013

Convenient location and nice room.

Was able to get a pretty reasonable rate for the grand penthouse king room so picke this option. Pros: right downtown, close to good restaurants, museums. Lovely room decor and very clean. Cons: The steam room in te mens locker room at the gym here was awful!! black mold and smelled terrible. way below par for a 4 star hotel. No pool. Parking cost 50$ a day no matter how long the vehicle is there that day. The food we ordered from room service was mediocre to say the least. Was not worth the 70$ it cost for two sandwiches. As someone who likes to bathe before bed the tub was small and the water didnt get hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Try To Travel Often
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

Good stay at the Loews

A solid pick in downtown Washington DC. Modern, super clean and trouble free. A great value, although affordable parking is a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great restaurant choices in Georgetown.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timmertoo44
Madison WI
Apr 29, 2013

Late April 2013

Good value. Location is nice (as long as you don't mind walking or taking cabs). The neighborhood seemed safe and was vibrant during weekdays. The hotel staff treated us well and for the most part was very helpful. A couple of the front desk staff could have used more training but no real issues as other staff covered for them. The in-hotel restaurant was disappointing and pricey but there are plenty of other restaurant options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michy
Miami, FL
Apr 3, 2013

Amazing Hotel

My stay here was perfect. The service was excellent. The room was so nice and the bed was the most comfortable and coziest bed I've ever slept in. Very modern and very close to all the attraction. I will definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L .Sue
nyc ,ny
Apr 1, 2013

restaurant

we came in late after 8 pm ,, I have stayed in other high end hotels before ,, so this was just average , the rooms are small but comfortable , close to the white house and national mall ,, but the sevice in the restaurant needs big improvement , the Hotel reception in the food area told us she could not accomodate us because a very large party was comming in ,, we are only 2 ,,really ...you can not accomodate 2 for drinks and dinner ,, she said we would never recive ourfood ? what? so we went to the bar . our bar tender was nice .. the food was too oily on the pumkin salad .. but we were hungry ,, and that large party was never seen there for the 1 hour we ate at the bar ..this place is a 3 star at best in sevice its hit or miss with the staff ,, butthe bartender got our food quick the drinkls were good and the other items not too bad . I was tired , so i did not bother harrssing the recipcionist , but I cancelled brunch for 60 p p the next day , and we walked to the Mandarin across the great lawn to have breakfast with excellent service for 25 p p ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouldernan
Boulder
Feb 4, 2013

good pick

Very clean, comfortable hotel in great location. A couple of suggestions: First, the internet was supposed to be free, but when you logged in it looked like you were being charged. Second, the wooden furniture in the room had a lot of ugly water stains. This is a very nice hotel, but having this type of negative detail detracts from the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenn Tsuhako
Bethesda, MD
Nov 7, 2012

Romantic Wedding Night

My new husband and I showed up at the hotel on our wedding day and the staff was kind, courteous, and attentive. We are both active duty Naval Officers and they upgraded our room to a suite and sent up complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and drinks. Thank you for a wonderful wedding night! Also, the location was great to walk around and find a great thai restaurant and gelatto for dessert. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants and foot traffic, plus it's walking distance to the metro station.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PSS New York
New York, NY
Nov 5, 2012

Perfect wknd getaway

Gorgeous hotel, excellent room, perfect location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top