$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
109 reviews
Great hotel, great location

The staff were beyond attentive, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the value for money was... See full review

  • BuccleuchGrad
  • May 27, 2014
Winter get away.

Excellent staff and service! We enjoyed the beautiful lobby restaurant and bar every day of our... See full review

  • Gramma Cyndy
  • Jan 16, 2014
Stylish Washington hotel provides an insider’s view to the action
Experience Washington, D.C. in the epicenter of the action at Loews Madison Hotel. This elegant hotel went through an extensive $20 million dollar renovation in 2012 of its public spaces, restaurants, and guest rooms. The White House, Embassy Row and the National Mall are all within walking distance from this elegant hotel with 353 guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center and steam room or inquire with the concierge about in-room spa services. Stop by PostScript for a great meal or after-work drinks. Recognized for excellence in hosting meetings, Loews Madison Hotel also features 12,000 square feet of function space.
Highlights

  • 24-hour fitness center and steam room
  • Upscale PostScript Cafe
  • Recipient of the Successful Meetings Pinnacle Award and Meetings & Conventions Gold Key Award
  • Meeting space for up to 500 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and guest rooms

Location
It would take a lifetime to see everything Washington, D.C. has to offer. Check with the concierge at the Loews Madison for up-to-the-minute recommendations about the latest happenings in this cosmopolitan city. Of course, The White House, National Mall and Capitol Hill are always good bets -- and they're all within walking distance or a short Metro ride from the hotel. Those who wish to venture further afield head to Mount Vernon, Baltimore, Annapolis or Harpers Ferry National Historical Park.
Rooms

Work hard and relax in elegance in guest rooms at Hotel Loews Madison. Spacious work desks, wake-up calls and two telephones with voicemail help get work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi access, iPod docking station, Lather bath amenities and 24-hour room service are available. High ceilings, city views and traditional decor add to the sense of refinement. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Dining
PostScript at Loews Madison Hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, highlighting farm-fresh ingredients in an upscale urban atmosphere. Guests can also indulge on scrumptious cuisine at restaurants and bistros nearby.
Attractions

  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Capitol Hill (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • 11,000 square feet of function space includes 11 meeting rooms

Loews Madison Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 king or 2 queen beds. 335 sq ft. Courtyard view. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.
Executive
Executive Terrace King. One king or one queen bed. 550 sq ft. Balcony with seating on top floor. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.
Luxury
1 king or 2 queen beds. 336 sq ft. City View. Comp wifi and daily newspaper.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Madison Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9053 -77.034
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.5 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.5 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi

Dining

Postscript
PostScript features a classic barista bar and all day dining in the cafe. Enjoy a full breakfast menu and light fare for lunch and dinner. Seasonal seating along 15th Street offers you the chance to people watch.
Lobby Bar
Unwind with your handcrafted cocktail of choice in our refined Lobby Bar, the perfect place to meet after work. Select from an extensive list of small-batch whiskies and scotches or sample some quality wines by the glass.
Barista Bar
The new Barista Bar is a Starbucks station and one-stop shop for guests and locals looking for hot or cold Starbucks beverage, breakfast or a snack on the go. The Barista Bar currently offers Starbucks Coffee, espressos, cappuccinos, and macchiato drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annava
Norway
Jul 29, 2013

really nice and friendly hotel

We had a great stay at this hotel- good rooms, great service everywhere and really nice bar/restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skokie IL
May 24, 2011

Madison for AIPAC

I came for a conference. The hotel room was very comfortable and the hotel was extremely accomodating, especially when the [...]reservation has not come through when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuccleuchGrad
Saint Paul, Minnesota
May 27, 2014

Great hotel, great location

The staff were beyond attentive, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the value for money was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jun T
Miami, FL
Oct 11, 2012

Fantastic Experience

We came here to spend our wedding night. We pre-checked in and everything went flawless. We requested additional arrangements (flowers/chocolates/champagne) and everything was set up beautifully upon our arrival to the room. We also had brunch the next morning at the restaurant downstairs and the food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 11, 2008

Nice Place to Stay

The Madison Hotel in Washington, DC was a very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms and very close to all the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Reght down the road from Georgetown

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaNJ
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 11, 2011

Fabulous weekend !

Our family weekend in Washington DC was fabulous ! My family and I enjoyed ourselves ! So many things to do & see. The museums & historical monuments are fascinating for all age groups ! I recommend for everyone to go visit The White House, The Holocaust Museum( but get there EARLY to get your free passes because they go fast !) & Lincolns Memorial ..... Breath taking !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many attractions just a few blocks from our Hotel!

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenn Tsuhako
Bethesda, MD
Nov 7, 2012

Romantic Wedding Night

My new husband and I showed up at the hotel on our wedding day and the staff was kind, courteous, and attentive. We are both active duty Naval Officers and they upgraded our room to a suite and sent up complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and drinks. Thank you for a wonderful wedding night! Also, the location was great to walk around and find a great thai restaurant and gelatto for dessert. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants and foot traffic, plus it's walking distance to the metro station.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MemphisChristin
Memphis
Nov 17, 2012

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Heart of DC

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Arrived at 9am and was able to check in room early. Restaurant on site is also phenomenal. I'd definitely visit here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the salmon club or the lobster roll at Postscript in the lobby.

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jun 21, 2011

Couldn't ask for more...

A perfect location for sightseeing, great accommodations and attentive staff. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

After a day of sightseeing, be sure to take in the memorials at night - it's safe, convenient and just breathtaking. I'd recommend an affordable cab back to the hotel

Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 28, 2011

Great Location

The walk to the White House was a pleasant one. All the Museums were in a walks way. The Staff at the Hotel were great. The rooms are outdated but in all we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a pizza place near the Hotel and it was open pretty late. The food was good and affordable.

Back to menu Return to top