$233 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Loews Madison Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1177 Fifteenth St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Madison Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terryaki
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Parent's weekend

I have stayed here before and it is a great place to stay. The only problem I had was I had reserved two rooms; one king and one with 2 queens. When I arrived they said that my reservation came across as 2 kings. I had my confirmatory email with the reservation as I made it but they still could not help me. They were sold out of queens. So two folks had to sleep in one bed versus having a bed of their own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Green Man
Business
London, UK
Oct 12, 2012

Smart, comfortable excellent value for location

We were surprised at the style and comfort, given the central position of the hotel, easy walking to white house and all the sights. Staff were very professional and attentive. Suited fir business and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Children enjoyed the Spy Museum more than the other sights etc, and spent 3 hours there. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jun T
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 11, 2012

Fantastic Experience

We came here to spend our wedding night. We pre-checked in and everything went flawless. We requested additional arrangements (flowers/chocolates/champagne) and everything was set up beautifully upon our arrival to the room. We also had brunch the next morning at the restaurant downstairs and the food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller's Delight
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2012

Family Outing

The hotel is in an excellent location. The concierge was extremely friendly, patient and helpful in giving recommendations for getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House is directly down the street from the hotel. You do not need a taxi. Other monuments are nearby also. Take a bus tour (conceirge can make the arrangements for you) in the day or night. This option is easy, convenient and you will see a lot of the sights this way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCExpat
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 17, 2012

A great find!

This is a great hotel with a very reasonable price. My only complaint is that parking costs an arm and a leg! Whereas an all-day parking is only $12, overnight parking is nearly $50!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kasiakasia
Business
yorktown, va
Aug 6, 2012

great hotel very close to white house!

My family was happy with the stay, we have stayed in room with 2 queen size beds - the room was not big but it was clean and pleasant. Hotel is located very close to white house and monument - it took us about 15-20 minutes in normal pace to walk everywhere around. We have stayed only 1 night so can't judge how the room service and other services are. Hotel is also fairly close to National Zoo. Cons: - Fridge in room is filled only with hotel goods that you need to purchase / no room to stick your own things into the fridge ( like baby milk bottle ) - that was very annoying - Parking is 40$ !!!! city tax is 7$ so total $47 !!!!!! Would we stay again? Probably

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

National Zoo is free of charge - you only need to pay little fee for parking , or if you are there on Sunday you can park for free on the street in front of the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DetroitMolly
Business
Carbondale, CO
Aug 2, 2012

Highly recommend!

The Madison was lovely. Beds were super comfy, decor of hotel was gorgeous - stately, clean and gentlemanly. Loved it. Even the bellmen were handsome. This was a beautiful hotel in a wonderful historic building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fine dining in hotel and regular dining across the street and in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicknameM
Business
California
Jul 30, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, Not the most attentive service

The hotel is gorgeous, but more than once the front desk service made us feel like it was an imposition to ask a simple question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 20, 2012

In the Middle of Everything

First of all, the location is central to everything in D.C. Just two blocks from the McPherson Square Metro (Blue Line), it was easily reached from National Airport and also provided easy access to nationals Ballpark by train. The best, though, is that it is three blocks to the White House, within walking distance of the Mall, Smithsonoan, monuments and even Georgetown. The room was superb, with all the amenities and an exceptional bathroom, including glassed walk-in shower. Service was exceptional as I was able to get an early check-in three hours beforehand, especially important since I had taken a red-eye flight from the west coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants in the area close at 10PM, with the exception of Old Ebbets, a clasy bar and grill that stays open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darrell diablo
Business
washington
Jul 14, 2012

great

awesome hotel would stay there again great beds and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great resturant within walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top