$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

JW Marriott Washington, DC

4 stars
View map of 1331 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, 1331 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Washington, DC

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
normi
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 19, 2011

location, location, location!

The hotel is a short walk from the best attractions in DC including the memorials and the Smithsonian museums and galleries, shops, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli and Darren
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Perfect Location

This hotel was perfect for our family of four. The location was the best along with the friendly and helpful staff and the nice accommodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling1989
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Last Minute Getaway

The hotel location was perfect for sightseeing, and had fantastic security. I was traveling with our 17 year old daughter, so it was comforting to see security at each entrance and they required us to show our hotel room key to gain entrance to the JW Marriott. The tour bus route stopped less than a block away, and the metro was about 2 blocks away. The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel, but found plenty of choices within walking distance. The room was very clean, well appointed, plenty of room for two people to put on make-up and do hair, lots of mirrors, and outlets. We plugged in cell phones, ipods, tablets, cameras, etc. Had a pool, but we didn't swm. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was so easy to go out and see the sights, then return to hotel to refresh and head out again. Double decker tour buses stop at hotel across street, so hardly any walking was needed. White house is one block away, and we had a great view of washington monument from our hotel room window.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NiRI
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 2, 2011

Small rooms and very noisy

The hotel was nice, but the noise from the street was very loud and the room was very small. The bathroom was VERY small and not comfortable for a family. The staff were great. We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to the White House, but there were not many restaurants and shops around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asefermd
Business
New Roads, LA
Sep 13, 2011

Near White House

The hotel was very close to the White House. Located on Pennyslvania Avenue with an excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, Smithsonian Museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Experience

Great staff! I had a bad airline experience earlier that day and it was great to arrive and feel so welcome! Great location. Less than 2 blocks from Metro Center station and short walk to many Smithsonian museums and monuments. Great concierge help. Very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Holocaust Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Aug 10, 2011

quick trip to DC

Hotel in the middle of political action. white house, congress, exhibits. You name it, you can walk from hotel. Hotel was excellent but they were redoing the bar so we had to go out. No problem, many bars to go too. Next time going to DC, I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.F.
Aug 8, 2011

Great Location

This was our first time in DC but once we found out where things were we realized how convenient this location is to everything. One block from touring buses, three from Washington Monument and within three blocks of great places to eat. The staff and concierge were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blasto62
Business
Seattle
Aug 6, 2011

Convenience

We stayed six days at the JW while in DC to see the sights of our nations capital. The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. The convenience of its location to all of the sights in the DC area make it a great place to stay in the city if you choose to be without a car. Room was very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Washington, DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

we sightseeing most of the places offered in DC. The wheather was very hot, but all in all was a very nice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is near most the attractions places and you don't need to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top