$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

5 stars
View map of 1401 Pennsylvania Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen H.
Single
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

The Willard

Hotel and room were beautiful. My room faced a very busy street and the street noise was excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawyer and Lobbyist
Business
SLC, UT
Jan 17, 2014

Impeccable Hotel

Fabulous Historic Hotel in the Heart of Washington. I have stayed in many DC hotels but this is one of the very best. Cleanliness, decor, staff, location, ambience all first rate and got a good rate too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genealogy Girl
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 3, 2014

Wonderful, Historic Washington, DC

The room looked exactly like the picture on the website. Spotlessly clean room, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Good restaurant with room service right on time. They had everything I needed, including a flower shop, right in the hotel. A beautiful and historic hotel located in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skipt
Couples
lovington nm
Apr 25, 2014

a perfect place

the food, the location and the service is impeccable the history and the amenities make it an ideal place to stay while touring DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the corner diner has great food at very reasonable prices

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GaryW
Single
Dover, DE
Oct 31, 2011

The Willard Rocks!

Was in town to catch a show at the Warner, 2 blocks away. The staff was friendly and attentive, from valet, to check in, to bar staff. Lot's to do in the surrounding neighborhood. Not my first stay, definitely not my last. Also, this was my first (and very positive Orbitz experience).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Major DC attractions and many great restaurants, etc., within walking distance.

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzie Boston
Family
Boston MA
Jun 5, 2012

The Willard is perfect!

There are so many good things to say about the Willard. First though - the location. We could walk to so many places very easily - White House, Newseum, National Gallery, more. The staff are great; the lobby is a great place to meet/greet friends; have tea; read the paper; have a drink. Just super elegant, comfortable and very professional staff. No complaints at all; perfect hotel. If the weather is good eat outside at Cafe du Parc; so relaxing and deluxe for people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to plan at least 4+ months in advance to visit the White House due to increased security procedures. No more dropping by; it's Fort Knox now.

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim from RI
Business
Lincoln, RI
Sep 27, 2012

Washington get-away

The hotel iful but even more important, the staff was helpful and freindly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Library of Congress and Women in Art Museum both spectacular!

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theRclan
Family
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2012

What a location!

The Willard was the best hotel experience I have ever had. It was perfect for my wife and I and our 4 kids - even a 5 month old! The service was amazing and the rooms were huge and very nice. If you like american history. This is the place to be. All of our presidents since Lincoln have stayed there and countless other historical events occurred in every corner of the beautiful lobby. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riversedge
Couples
Richmond, VA, USA
Dec 16, 2012

In town for Show at National Theater

First rate, but a little expensive. Staff very accomodating including checking us in early when we arrived and giving us a late check out so we could spend a little more time in the city. Cafe du Park cafe is outstanding for breakfast and lunch. (Did not have dinner there.) Service and quality of simple direct food excellent. Again, a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

National Theater one block.

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bandito the seventh
Couples
Purchase, ny
Dec 17, 2012

Nice

Never found the pool. Great lobby. I was unclear about breakfast options or other hotel amenities. Could have used more direction to that effect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House

Back to menu Return to top