$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

5 stars
View map of 1401 Pennsylvania Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redheaded Runner
Family
Houston, Texas
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic location

Fantastic location and fantastic service. I was well taken care of during my stay for a half-marathon that I was running while in Washington. It would have been better if the ice machine on my floor was operable, but not a big deal for me. This trip has been one of the best I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kovanen
Couples
Browns Point
Jul 10, 2015

Stunning. Close to everything. Next door to the capital.

A classic, high end, five star hotel. Superb location. Stunning in every way,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HazonMiguel
Couples
Baton Rouge
Aug 17, 2015

Great first trip to DC

The hotel was great. Great location. Really enjoyed everything about it, other than the people outside the room moving the patio furniture every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none 123
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Early December visit

The hotel was beautiful, decked out for the holidays. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious except for the closest. there was not enough room to hang clothes for two for a three day stay. The safe takes up most of the space where clothes would hang. The doors don't open all the way so getting things in and out of the small closet was difficult. Room service dishes were left out in the hall from another room for most of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanima
Family
Boston, MA
Sep 19, 2012

Excellent Location

This hotel is in the perfect location, just a short walk from the White House and the Monuments. There are lots of restaurant choices in the area. CVS is a couple of blocks away and there plenty of Starbucks. No need for a rental car unless you want to explore other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of choices.

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davos Seaworth
Business
Westoros
May 21, 2013

Average

Lobby looks great, but the room interiors appeared a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captaindad
Couples
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Hotel Restaurant

Food choices limited, need to expand menu if your going to call yourself an International Hotel. Also parking for the hotel guest was expensive and cramped, my rental car suffered several scratches and dings at the hands of the valets. Initially our luggage was taken to the wrong room and I had to call again to inquire, before it showed up. The front desk was small and proved to be crowed and that is probably why our luggage went to the wrong room. Hotel centrally located, staff friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Thermostat limited to heat so could not cool room without opening window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Red Bus tour helped cut down on walking and has a ramp for wheelchairs or electric scooters.

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandymu
Couples
santa rosa, ca
May 27, 2011

Grand Hotel

The Willard is a beautiful Hotel. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmines family restaurant.

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
IL
Jul 29, 2009

Nothing to Hide!

Amazing hotel. Absolutely breathtaking. Perfect location to EVERYTHING in D.C.. If you stay here, don't waste your money on the "tourist double decker buses" we walked EVERYWHERE! Be prepared...good shoes. The room (delux King) was large and comfy. Don't touch the fridge unless you want to pay for the item. Read the prices first. Maid service was ok. They made the bed but that was about it. Our room didn't have an iron so we had to call to get one. The consierge was very helpful and booked us reservations on the dinner river cruise for no charge. He also directed us to restaurants close to the area and site seeing stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here if you plan on going to white house....literally one block to the right and you are there. Treasury, Ford's Theatre, National Archives and so many more attractions just a few blocks away. We even walked to the Capitol from our hotel...but that was a Long walk. Wear good shoes and carry the sun block! (There is a Mariott across the street, which I would check out if I were to go to D.C . angain and bring my children.)

Review of InterContinental THE WILLARD WASHINGTON D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NC
Oct 5, 2010

The Willard/ Great Location

The Willard is a historical place to stay. My husband and I learned about all the presidents and famous people who have stayed at the Willard. The hotel itself is educational. Take the Old Town Trolley for an enjoyable tour of Washington. The trolley picked us up and dropped us back off in front of the hotel. The hotel is worth the price you have to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to Georgetown for shopping.

Back to menu Return to top