$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Omer Scott
Family
Rehoboth Ma
Jun 24, 2014

Need to improve Customer service

When I booked the room it said breakfast was included, but for some reason the hotel gave me the run around, I gave a copy of the itinerary and I was told they would honor it but never did. I spoke with three different front desk clerks and was told by each person that they would take care of the issue and get back to me but it was all lip service and I never got a response. The parking was outrageous at $48.00 a day and the very fist day our room was not cleaned and I had to call the front desk to get it cleaned. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
w bs
Couples
Eastern Shore MD
Jun 24, 2014

Our 40th!

We visited DC and celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. It was a great visit . Hotel staff, especially the kind service people were the best. The bar while fun was very expensive. Les the tender was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right and hit the café on next block. Breakfast to sandwiches to sushi

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdeb
Family
Toronto
Jun 10, 2014

4 days with grandson

The room was clean and comfortable. My grandson loved the gym and the breakfast buffet. I feel there should not be charges for computer use and wifi in a hotel such as this. Bell service and Concierge were excellent and helpful. The location was close to the subway..3 blocks walk, but the distances in the city are great, and one really often needs to taxi it to get places. We walked a great deal, but nothing is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AdventureBeyond
Couples
Manchester, New Hampshire
Jun 7, 2014

Good for fly in vacation

Walking distance to Union Station, lots of places to eat at Union Station, great cafe serving breakfast lunch and dinner at very reasonable prices to the left of the hotel. Close to Metro, last stop on Hop on Hop off bus red route right in front of the hotel. Meals at the hotel are not recommended $$$$ better selection and price found easily using restaurant locator apps on phone. Get used to using your smart phone for everything as Internet is 9.99 or 12.99 per night depending on your desired bandwidth. Hotel doesn't provide shuttle service to and from airport, others in the area do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize Metro or hop on hop off transportation to avoid the valet parking fees

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steel City Dave
Family
Pittsburgh
Jun 2, 2014

Great Value

Great location, we visited a lot of sites, Washington Monument, Lincoln , etc and we did it on bike and by foot. The staff was friendly and the room was what you expect from Hyatt Regency. Overall a great value and a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bike Share system is great but you do have to keep an eye on the clock. Smart phone app is a must.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boogiesmom
Couples
virginia
May 14, 2014

TRIP FOR TWO

We really enjoyed the hotel and the very hospitable staff. Everything was comfortable and clean. I did have the impression from the description that the breakfast was included, which it is not! It is, however, very good. There is a little restaurant up the street by Union Station that is also very good and a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from IA
Friends
Des Moines, Iowa
May 12, 2014

Dirty bathrooms

Probably the worst Hyatt I've ever stayed in. Staff was friendly, good location. Rooms were rather dated. Disgustingly dirty bathrooms. It was very obvious the toilet had not been cleaned from the previous guest. We would have called to have housekeeping come clean it but we arrived after 11pm after a long day of traveling and were exhausted so just went to sleep. Definitely not up to Hyatt standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB Couple
Couples
california
May 5, 2014

about our stay...

The first night, we were not able to sleep due to banging noise...sounded as if someone was banging on some pipes, this went on in the early morning, roughly 1-3 a.m. not constant, but periodically, where we were awaken. The first indivdual we spoke to about this, was a bit stiff and not very friendly at all...we then spoke to another gentlemen, and he was very nice, and said that there was only one other room available. We were moved to another room the next day, which was near the elavator, however, we were not able to sleep well there as well, due to the elavator door chiming, door opening, and people's loud voices...the times were 2 am, 3:12 a.m, and 4 am. We will not be staying there in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining: Art and Soul - EXCELLENT Food!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quannie
Family
St. Paul, MN
May 5, 2014

Comfortable, good value

Clean, nice staff, great location. Better than more expensive Westin downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hvega
Family
Chile
Apr 29, 2014

Ver y godo óptimo

Very good location: 200 meters from Capitolio and Unión station (where all city tours start). Nice room. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't include breakfast, but there is a very good cafe within 50 meters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good cafe for breakfast and lunch.

Back to menu Return to top