$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Hubby deluxe
Business
Alexandria LA.
Jun 6, 2011

Nice People, THIN walls.

Everyone we encountered were very nice and as helpful as you would expect. However the rooms were small and the walls were very thin. Our room was across from the ice machine and we heard that all night long. Also our neighbors at the first of the week long stay were quiet but for the last three days stayed up late and we heard total conversations. Beautiful lobby but over priced "Grill".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go out! Union Station is close and a lot less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ripon, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Couldn't ask for more!!

Staff was friendly, rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Wing Cafe and Billy Goat Cafe, fast, inexpensive, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, ma
Jun 4, 2011

Great place, for family getaway

Good hotel at a central location, close to all touring sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol hill, the white house, walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
//
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

Toured all the Memorials on Memorial Day. Toured the Capitol (which was just a few blocks from our hotel), Pentagon, White House, Arlington Cemetery, Gettysburg, Museums, parades, etc! Fabulous time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchased all-day train/bus tickets for the Metro. Could use it as often as needed for one price. Great way to get all over DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A & B
Business
Tampa Fl
Jun 4, 2011

DC vacation

Outstanding location to Metro and Smithsonian Housekeeping services were excellant. Room needs to have mini refrigerator. Hotel store very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good reasonable food at Union Station. Great Irish food at the Dubliner (5 min walk)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbieodd
Business
Ireland
Jun 4, 2011

SPR Conference

The hotel was good. The rooms were expensive without breakfast and wireless was $10 per day. The food was very good. The service was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee
May 22, 2011

plus minus

the location is wonderful. the area around is very nice and short walks to many attractions. The hotel is clean and service is good. The room size and configuration is satisfactory. The major negative is the lack of quality of the mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

library of congress is the most beautiful building in D.C. It is a short walk from the Hyatt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 15, 2011

Good hotel, great location

The hotel was clean and nice. The room was a good size. And the best thing about this hotel is its location. It's a few minutes from the US Capital. The only bad thing about this hotel was parking. You can park on the street and the hotel provides valet parking for $41 a night. Oh, and no fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric and Lisa
Business
Bronx, NY
May 9, 2011

Great location, a lot of extra charges

Ok the location is great, walking distance to union station to pickup tour busses and metro, tour busses also drop you off in front of the hotel at the end of trip. The decor in room is nothing fancy, I thought it would be much nicer since its a Hyatt. We drove down from NYC, no self parking at hotel, valet parking was $41 per day and internet $10 per day, didnt like these charges at all. Breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
May 9, 2011

Two odd things happened.

For the most part, our stay lived up to everything we expected. The room was comfortable. The staff was courteous and efficient. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The location can't be beat for easy access to the most visited attractions in the city. However, it struck us as odd to find a fresh drop of blood on the underside of one of the pillows. From its appearance, it obviously hadn't been through the laundry. Also, before we went to breakfast on the morning we checked out, we left a modest amount of money on the desk, which we intended to leave as a tip for the maid. We returned to the room to pack our luggage and found that the money was gone, but the room had not been made up. That seemed rather presumptuous of someone who had access to the locked room, whom we presumed to be the maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top