$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom
Business
baltimore, md
Jan 3, 2010

great hotel and location for the $$

we visited the museums. we ended up staying one more nite. the hotel was great, the location was fantastic . 2 complaints 1.on both mornings housekeeping knocked on the door before 10 am. the one morning was before 9 and it woke us up. 2. We did express check in and went up to the room - used the key and walked into a room where people were. They had also checked in. we had to go back downstairs with all of our stuff and 6 year old and get a key for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Value for money

comfortable stay... The staff was good and the location of the hotel is good. Not a lot of vegetarian options for food in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfonso49
Business
Commerce, GA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Hotel for visit to Capitol

This is a great location and the service was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2011

Hyatt Capitol Hill Business/Vacation

The Capitol Hill Hyatt is located just blocks from the capitol building and Union Station. Plenty of things to do around the hotel area. My room had a handicapped bathroom, which was spacious, but there were no closets to hang clothes. I didn't ask for another room because it was late when I checked in to the hotel and I didn't want to move that late in the evening. If the hotel room doesn't offer a hanging closet, the staff should say so upon check in. Most people are there on business, and they have suits and ties that need to be hung up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's Irish times, which is just 3 blocks away. Great food for lunch or dinner, and casual dress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cutenyc
Business
New York, NY
Nov 5, 2011

Excellent Service

I had such a lovely time in DC. The hotel was both clean, relaxing and the staff was warm and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Art and Soul Resturant is right across the street. The food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RTorc
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great tourist home base

location was very amenable to Capitol Bldg and Union Station where many tours originate. Two main on and off tours use the Hyatt as a stop (very convebient). Hotel staff was extremely helpful/guest friendly: I've never experienced better. ...We bought the breakfast buffet each day: great food great assortment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Staion has many shops, and multiple food court choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois Lane
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great Location! Wonderful staff. Expensive extras.

Just a block from the mall and near the Capitol, this large hotel offers superior services for the traveler on the go. The bar is spacious and couches comfortable. Concierge service excellent...in fact every staff member was superior, friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms. Here are the negatives.....wifi is not free and is costly at $10.99 per day...ridiculous! I don't recommend the breakfast, also overpriced for what you get....instead, try the little deli just to the south of the hotel. Excellent value if you get a deal, as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking at the hotel is $45 a night for guests. If you are visiting family or friends on the hill, ask them to get you a parking pass for street parking in their neighborhood, saves a bundle as you won't need to drive around dc anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRich
Business
Louisiana, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great hotel

We went to Washington D.C. on a family vacation. This hotel was in a great location, very clean and well decorated rooms, and helpful and nice staff. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to this hotel is a little cafe that serves very reasonably priced, yummy, and healthy meals and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oliver zhou
Business
chongqing ,china
Dec 10, 2011

good hotel

good location for visitors ,but a little noisy when you fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

quite near the capitol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie87
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Interview at D.C.

Room spacious and very comfortable, bathroom spacious as well. Friendly staff, really nice bar in the lobby. Very close to the Capitol and other attractions, very short walk from Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Starbucks closes a bit early, around 7 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top