$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom
Business
baltimore, md
Jan 3, 2010

great hotel and location for the $$

we visited the museums. we ended up staying one more nite. the hotel was great, the location was fantastic . 2 complaints 1.on both mornings housekeeping knocked on the door before 10 am. the one morning was before 9 and it woke us up. 2. We did express check in and went up to the room - used the key and walked into a room where people were. They had also checked in. we had to go back downstairs with all of our stuff and 6 year old and get a key for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick - Marketing Consultant
Business
2 places: Omaha, NE and Cave Creek, AZ
Aug 4, 2009

Washington DC trip - AAFCO 7/30-8-3/09

Location perfect - my mtg's in Hotel & allowed to tour heart of Washington with excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can "stage" your touring nicely from there - ck with the concierge to find out which 'places of interest' close when - either 5:30, 7:00, or 10PM - then can make a round about tour...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta Beatriz
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A perfect stay

A great hotel, a great package deal that included air travel, the opportunity to enjoy the hotel and the city during low season at unbeatable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSuperSuper
Business
Boston
Apr 23, 2014

Great location and hotel

The hotel is great and it has a great location. I was there for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momrenz
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to stay!

Central location, all amenities needed and friendly staff make this a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Washington DC

We had an outstanding trip. Everyone at the Hotel was very helpful and nice. We were able to walk to most of our site ,cause of its great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro Train Station is only a short walk from the Hotel. I had little to no experence using the Metro subway, we headed in the wrong direction once. I would recommend you look at a map of the system before you get their.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 26, 2010

A nice hotel

Nice hotel with cheap price. Worth to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far away from the center of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polenov
Business
miami,fl
Dec 24, 2010

good voyage

I am absolutely satisfied. Exellent location,nice room,perfect service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss M
Business
Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Beautiful hotel in great location

Luxurious hotel right near Capitol Hill. It's great location is less than a 5 minute short walk to Union Station, the hub of transportation and tours around DC. The staff are attentive and responsive, and the food at the restaurants is excellent. The best feature is the comfortable pillow top bed which made falling asleep so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel restaurant is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cincygirl74
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Great experience!!

Loved everything! Ordered room service and it can get quite pricey. However, the staff made sure I knew the gratuity was included. Which I loved! The steak was the best I have ever eaten!! Great hotel. Would definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top