$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuan H.
Business
Newark
Feb 17, 2015

Great Valentine Trip

the location is great, we can get every hot visit spots in 20 minutes. the hotel is clean,comfortable and also made us lighthearted to stay and hang out. Nice Valentine's Day trip, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLG68
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Nice reasonable place to stay in DC

Nice reasonable place to stay in DC. Near many attractions. Was able to metro into Union Station with short walk to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Value for money

Location, amenities, and facility offer exceptional value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Visit to Washington

The hotel had great location, very convenient to Capital and sightseeing. Room clean and adequate, nothing special but perfectly acceptable. Staff helpful. I will probably stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ketankumar
Business
Jersey city
Nov 18, 2014

Great family getaway

Pretty good location and service. Good breakfast.. I would definitely choose this for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aktim
Business
Hartford
Sep 2, 2014

Nice hotel with a lot of noice

I like Hyatt. Parking is a big problem and costs you $48 + tips. A lot of money. Breakfast is very expensive. 4 people about $100. Location is good. There was party that night at the hotel, we could not sleep whole night even though our room was on the 4 th floor due to noise, people were shouting just outside the room. Complained to front desk 3-4 times, they could keep them quite even though it was 1 am. Make sure, they should provide you peaceful night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Value for money

comfortable stay... The staff was good and the location of the hotel is good. Not a lot of vegetarian options for food in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cool friend
Business
washington dc
May 4, 2009

friends night out

The front desk staff was amazing there was this one guy who was very friendly and made my friends want to go back just because of his courtesy and gratitude he cared about out conformability and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

familiar DC spots

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Seguin, TX
Dec 29, 2008

Good Place

The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The food at the reataurant was excellent, but the service was definitely not up to expectations. Overall it was a good place to stay and I would consider another stay on my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station and the capitol are only 2 blocks away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Henderson, NV
Dec 31, 2008

Quite Good but could be better

This hotel has an excellent location very close to the Capitol. We were quite happy with our stay but the maids did fail to clean our room one evening and the Restaurant was marginal. The service and amenities otherwise were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station. Excellent location!

Back to menu Return to top