$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jul 13, 2009

DC Adventure

very orginized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beenie
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Jul 13, 2009

Great hotel, has everything you need

I went to all the sites and it was close enough to the national Mall and close to DC night life. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 17, 2009

Courteous staff

Staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Jul 29, 2009

Great centrally located hotel

Hotel and staff were great. Location was wonderful, close to most things we did. Negative - $48.00 per night for parking is too much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Vernon - George Washington's resting place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Leader
Business
small town, WI
Aug 29, 2009

Beautiful exterior,listless cleaner.

The minute we walked into the hotel, late at night, the counsier was there to help us with flights, etc. He helped as we were leaving also, with computers and flight plans. The cleaning staff on the floors did not have extra coffee 2times,on different days, when I enquired. One cleaning lady was very loud outside of our door in a.m. She wasn't friendly when I asked for coffee and she didn't speak English. She said something like "no mojo". Room had some items left. A golf tee under air c. and a matchbook under bed.Rest was clean. Food, chef and wait staff were excellent. Best meal in the whole world. Yum! Yum! Location, excellent!! Deli, pool, fitness all great! I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The distance depends on the temperature, walkers age,etc. Some people could take the hop ons. But you need to know ahead what you are going to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 4, 2009

Great Location

The hotel was great and near everything. Parking at the hotel was $41 a day. I couldn't find anywhere this was listed so I thought that I would let people know. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young professional in Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2009

great location and value

I stayed here on Sunday night for a Monday morning conference. Because it was Sunday night, the price was significantly reduced and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park a few blocks down on the street. The valet parking was $40! On the weekends, it's very easy to find spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2011

More than expected!

The hotel is in a very central location, which made it easy to get to different restaurants and venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clydes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sufimomma
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Dec 29, 2009

Hotel Newbie

We came to visit the Smithsonian museums and other attractions. We checked in and our helper took the time to help us with the automated check in and actually bumped us up a room!! He took his time to show us a map of the city with popular locations. It was a first trip to the area for the both of us, however, the blizzard came in and poured in snow so it shut the entire city down on our day of sightseeing. No big deal because we both loved our room enough just to be holed up with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a bus pass for all day!! Get around quicker and see more things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldinanoyster
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 2, 2009

Stayed Nov 27 & 28, 2009

The hotel location was excellent and it was a good value for the cost per night. The beds were very comfortable and clean and the room spacious. The lack of a fan in the bathroom was somewhat inconvienient and puzzling, but the staff was friendly, helpful and professional and the location just down the street from the Capitol Building can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top