$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
N Plainfield, NJ
Dec 29, 2008

Better Value Elsewhere

There was construction on the hotel property and I wasn't informed that someone would be working right outside my room at 8am. I mean 2 feet away from my window. We had a smoking room and no attempt was made to deodorize it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capitol and Smithsonian are just blocks away as is Union Station.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Dec 16, 2009

DC

They gave me a room already taken so I walked in on some other guests. Then they put me into another room without a view and noisy because that is all they had left. By the time I got situated I missed the night tour!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ravi
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Restroom was pathetic condition

Restroom (Bath Room). There is no bath tub. Bath room is in pathetic condition. Also, they didn't give the breakfast coupons until i asked although i already paid with reservation thru ORBITZ.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
National KID
Business
Henrico, VA
May 14, 2012

Not extraordinary, but not problem.

Dear, Very good localization, however need to clean. Albano

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Averux
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 5, 2013

Noisy laundry crew kept this from being the perfect stay

This hotel would be perfect for a stay in DC except that the laundry crew is pushing their carts down the halls at all hours of the night. It sounded like they were having races and was like trying to sleep next to a roller coaster. One other small gripe is that this is the only hotel I have stayed at in the last 3 years that didn't have free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Health for baby
Business
MA
Mar 30, 2013

a little Good

There is smoking area in front of entrance. Hence, a little good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

italian

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porky21
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2013

Fine enough

The room was fine--clean, comfortable, some sense of luxuriousness, even. Skimpy choiceon cable stations, though. And I had feelings of being taken advantage of in some fo the pricing of things. Not the price for teh room--that seemed about right, or at least within the range of acceptable. It was the $10 for WiFi, the $48 for one night's parking and he $5 bottle of water in the gift shop where i felt they had me captive and were going to gouge me on prices. Staff were all friendly an helpful; the facility is plesant if a bit generic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady Arbie
Business
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2013

Room at Home is Better

The experience was great but the room was pathetic. The bathroom and the closet shared a door that slid on a track between the two, so from the small room you were either looking into the closet, or the bathroom. The room looked like a supply closet that was converted into a guest room. When I book my company's conference in DC late next spring, this Hotel will not be considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SeBass13
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 9, 2013

Overpriced

No self-parking. Expect to pay $48/night on valet. A burger with fries will set you back $30. The breakfast buffet is $22, carries only the minimal necessities (eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, cereal, fruit, omelette station), and the food taste is not worth the price. The staff appears greedy, seemingly more interest in your tip than in helping your stay. I would not recommend this hotel to others. For the price, I have stayed at better hotels with friendlier staff and better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacksonsgirl79
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 18, 2013

Dirty

Hotel has odd musty smell, bath tub was dirty upon arrival, mattress was extremely uncomfortable, pillows smelled like urine, glass and silverware were dirty at the one breakfast we ate here. Location is god- we were able to walk to monuments and museums during the day, however at night we took cabs everywhere bcs the largest homeless shelter in the city is right around the side of the hotel. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, at Art and Soul, you'll find amazing food. They source everything as fresh, local, and organic as possible and serve breakfast all day. The staff is amazing and friendly there as well.

Back to menu Return to top