$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mccomb
Nov 20, 2008

Excellent location

The proximity to Capitol Hill and the Mall area is excellent. I had several hours of free time on a travel day and was able to walk anywhere. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Archives, etc... All within a 5 - 10 minute walk

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Queens, New York
Feb 23, 2011

Very Good Stay.

The hotel was magnificent, especially the health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Canada
Jun 3, 2009

nice hotel

Overall nice hotel. Professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Long Island, New York
Apr 8, 2010

Friendly and informative staff.

Pleasant staff greet you the moment you arrive. Information on tours around the city was outstanding. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Dining facility was available at your convenience. Great experience and is planning to return with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The sites and surroundings were very clean. It reminded me of Rome with its tall marble pillars. It is recommended for people who haven't visited for a while or to those who haven't visit, its breath taking. It's a wonderful experience and I will recommend it to anyone.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stafford
Jan 4, 2009

Great trip

The Hyatt was a great experience in a great location. All and I mean all hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant had a great breakfast (expensive but great). Did not have dinner but did have some appetizers at the lounge. Starbucks was great for a coffee and bagel for a quick breakfast. Fitness center was great. Room was very clean and beds were VERY comfortable. Even though this hotal was a bit outside of night life and there were not a lot of dinign options in the near vicinity, we did not mind as part of the fun of being in the city was hopping in a cab. Would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital was a 2 minute walk from the hotel and from there, wlaking to the Lincoln Memorial was absolutely fantastic with all that DC has to offer surrounding you.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Palm Springs
Jan 2, 2009

Great for capitol siteseeing

Excellent location for seeing the sights on the Capitol Mall! I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ripon, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Couldn't ask for more!!

Staff was friendly, rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Wing Cafe and Billy Goat Cafe, fast, inexpensive, good food.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 8, 2011

Overnight stay

Although I was only there overnight, I found the staff,location and hotel to be "top notch." Would love to return when I have more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2011

Awesome Time!

Well, this was my first trip to DC and I really had the best time! The hotel price was very reasonable, worth the amenities offered. The location of this hotel was very convenient, walking distance to just about everything including the train station which was a few blocks away. We had vouchers for breakfast which was served buffet style and the food was great-I was surprised to have so many choices from omelettes to scrambled eggs, french toast, hash browns and an array of fruits. The hotel was very lively, full of people from all over. I was also pleasantly surprised to find a swimming pool and complete gym. The rooms were also very spacious and screamed comfort! DC is such a fun city-I got to visit many of the famous landmarks, museums, and night clubs. Needless to say, I had a great time and was very pleased with my entire stay. My only complaint was the parking fee which came out to ~$85 for 2 nights but it was outweighed by the awesome time I had. I can't wait to go back there, and for sure, I'll be staying at the Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can avoid taking a car a down, by all means go for it to avoid the headache of hotel parking fees. But it comes in handy at night when you want to go out as public transportation slows down.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Richmond, VA
Aug 9, 2009

Top Notch

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top