$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robynz local getaway
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Jul 6, 2013

Great location for July fourth activities

My teen daughter and i stayed over in DC to watch the concert and fireworks. Beautiful hotel and staff was very friendly and efficient despite the crowds on the 4th. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hsthoma1
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 21, 2013

A nice hotel, great location

This was a two ay trip to Washington, DC to see the sights. Great location for the US Capitol and the mall. Staff was attentive. The gym and pool, for an inner city hotel, was phenomenal. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on line to get tickets for the Capitol tours. The line at the Capitol to get tickets was very long.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jer in Utah
Business
Utah
Aug 21, 2013

DC Trip

The hotel was lovely, the room very comfortable and the staff helpful and kind. The parking was a little tricky and I wish we had known it was $50 a day to park our car at the hotel. We may have chosen not to get a rental car had we been aware of the charge. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michellekl
Business
washingto dc
Sep 10, 2013

Great

Very clean, Great view and location 2 blocks from union station 2 blocks from the capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Bill Reading
Business
Reading,Pa.
Oct 1, 2013

Well Worth it

An Outstanding Weekend get away especially for the Spring or Early Fall, all the Hotel Staff were Super Nice & Helpful. The Room was Super, & it was Located just perfectly in the Heart of the City, 1st Class the Whole way. The extra few dollars we spent for the Brunch was 1000% well worth the Cash, It was well worth every Dollar spent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Frequent Visitor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 1, 2013

Thanksgiving trip

This hotel far exceeded expectations It is fabulous, staff is wonderful. It is my new preferred destination when I am in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
touristy tara
Business
west virginia
Dec 17, 2013

great hotel

Hotel room was clean and comfortable with wonderfully comfortable bed The water pressure in shower was amazing Great location for sight seeing Go to union station for dining Only a short walk The staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union station has great food and tour trolley picks up at hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
//
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

Toured all the Memorials on Memorial Day. Toured the Capitol (which was just a few blocks from our hotel), Pentagon, White House, Arlington Cemetery, Gettysburg, Museums, parades, etc! Fabulous time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchased all-day train/bus tickets for the Metro. Could use it as often as needed for one price. Great way to get all over DC.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbieodd
Business
Ireland
Jun 4, 2011

SPR Conference

The hotel was good. The rooms were expensive without breakfast and wireless was $10 per day. The food was very good. The service was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alli Travels
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2009

Loved it!

I am an avid traveler and decided to go to DC with my boyfriend last minute! We booked this hotel and headed on our way. When we got there late - at 3 am!- the staff was incredibly friendly. When we had to get something from our car - which was in the parking garage- they brought us right down to the garage. The location is also perfect - right near the Capital and Union Station. The only slight gripe is that we needed to pay for parking. Maybe it was an off weekend - D.C. was not very packed for a beautiful summer weekend - but there was plenty of street parking. Since we arrived at 3 a.m. we did not even look for street parking. We used the hotel parking garage. The sign said $41 a night (We were there from 3 am on and one other night) but were only charged about $35 for the entire weekend. The garage staff was careful, quick and friendly. If you do not want to pay for parking you can probably find street parking. Overall, I felt safer knowing my car was in the hotel garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We started our morning searching for a quick bite for breakfast outside of the hotel. We walked around until we were directed to Union Station. We needed to pass our hotel ot get there. If we would have known about it - it was only about two blocks away- we would have went there right away and saved time. Another tip - We used the hop on/hop off red bus. If you want to get a lot done and have a small group, or a large group who moves quickly, this is the route to take. I have used them in several cities and it is a huge time saver! With the $30 price tag you can visit about 40 sites as well as take a nighttime ride - very beautiful! You can get on by the Capital or Union Station - those are the closest to the hotel. Enjoy!

Back to menu Return to top