$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Obi
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2014

Parking

Everything was great - the issue was that the parking was quite expensive. When I made my reservation, there wasn't any information on parking and fees. It will be helpful to be privy to such for future reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Viv
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Nov 22, 2014

Nice place to land

Convenient location near the Hill for business and the restaurant is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ano8nym
Business
santa barbara, CA
Nov 24, 2014

good price, good location

The price was surprisingly low for the location, just two blocks away from the Capitol. I would stay here again. My only complaints are very minor: the pillows didn't fit well to my sleeping style, and the maids ran out of caffeinated coffee packets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cobb salad had some excellent additions to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotham City lawyer
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Business travel

I was in D.C. November 20-22 for a conference and business meetings (none of which were at the hotel). My business schedule was packed, and so the actual time I spent in the hotel was very short -- basically 1am to 7am on two consecutive nights. Consequently, I can't really speak to all the amenities, because I wasn't around long enough to take advantage of them. The hotel is a five-minute walk from Union Station (down E St.); quite convenient for my purposes, but in an admittedly not bustling part of the city at night. I had landed an attractive rate and would gladly stay again if I could get a similar deal on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the train station and Metro and is not far from the Capitol building (sightseeing). Restaurants in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdub77
Business
VA Beach, VA
Nov 25, 2014

Nice Hotel in the heart of D.C.!

I wanted a hotel right in the middle of everything in D.C., and that's exactly what I got in the Hyatt Regency. I stayed there for a weekend getaway. You can see the Capitol Building just up the street from the hotel, and the mall is easily within walking distance. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The only negative I experienced was the high prices for the valet parking, but I guess that's to be expected for the convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akmal S.
Business
Montgomery
Dec 23, 2014

The cost of internet

I travel a lot to this area and the location and staff professionalism were great. However, we are living in the age of technology and I found it very difficult to have to pay additional costs to access the internet in my room. Most hotels offer free connection and this is something I will paying close attention to for visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

DC Regency

Meh, better value elsewhere, but excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesla b.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Pleasant business trip.

The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was less than expected for a Hyatt chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuan H.
Business
Newark
Feb 17, 2015

Great Valentine Trip

the location is great, we can get every hot visit spots in 20 minutes. the hotel is clean,comfortable and also made us lighthearted to stay and hang out. Nice Valentine's Day trip, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLG68
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Nice reasonable place to stay in DC

Nice reasonable place to stay in DC. Near many attractions. Was able to metro into Union Station with short walk to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top