$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryland traveler
Couples
Lusby
Apr 22, 2015

Weekend trip

When spending weekends for pleasure in DC we have stayed at the Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill a few times. Excellent value for hotels in the area. Great location. Rooms a bit small but very comfortable. My only complaint is that the overnight parking is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CecP
Friends
Washington DC
Jul 9, 2014

Great starting point for DC TRIP!

Excellent room, concierge, breakfast bar, restaurant/bar, exercise rm made for a great experience on DC TRIP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ned9
Couples
Nj
Aug 31, 2014

Fantastic night

Very clean,good place,great !!! Must visit one more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivianty
Couples
williamsburg, VA
Dec 1, 2014

GGOD

I stayed there for two nites and the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XiaoShuo G.
Friends
Hamilton
Apr 29, 2015

Great memory

My friend stayed at D.C. for two nights. The location is awesome, and the room is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonietta M.
Couples
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Great weekend trip!!

The hotel was beautiful inside and out. It was very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltdny
Couples
smithtown ny
Dec 31, 2013

nice hotel but expensive parking

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The staff was very professional and accommodating. A lovely buffet breakfast was also included. Upon arrival is when we learned of the parking fee of $48 per night. Not a problem, but would have appreciated knowing that when booking. The only other issue was the family with young children above our room stayed up running around and shrieking until the early hours of the morning. Not much to be done except to call security, which of course we did not do. Occasional walks throughout the hotel by security would have alleviated that problem. Overall, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel. Would go again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tannd
Couples
Kansas City KS
Jan 1, 2014

Capitol Hill Hyatt

We will definitely stay at this Hyatt when we return to WAshington It's close it Union Station and within walking distance of many landmarks. Great room and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted's Bulletin is a great place to eat!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLeiv
Couples
Bethesda, MD
Jan 3, 2014

Great Night on NYE

Staff was exceptional. Left an item in my vehicle at the front valet, but front desk and valet personnel helped to resolve the issue promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goddessinsane
Single
Washington DC
Jan 6, 2014

Birthday in DC

I had the best time in my hotel room and the perfect place to celebrate being older. The concierge was so epic and gave the best directions along with the superb suggestions for dinner Friday night and Saturday night. The front desk team were friendly and open to all my questions. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

J & G Steakhouse...epic dinner.

Back to menu Return to top