$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Fresh
NYC
Aug 21, 2012

Lovely Weekend

From the time I stepped into the hotel the staff was welcoming and pleasant. The hotel is one block from the Capital and three blocks from Union Station Metro. You can not beat the location and the huge king sized comfortable bed. I just really wish I could of stayed longer. Definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing time in DC. They really made my trip worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The corner store stays open to only 9pm if you want snacks for you or the people you travel with. Also the Starbucks on the corner saves on breakfast if it isn't included in your stay.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quannie
Business
St. Paul, MN
May 5, 2014

Comfortable, good value

Clean, nice staff, great location. Better than more expensive Westin downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Seguin, TX
Dec 29, 2008

Good Place

The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The food at the reataurant was excellent, but the service was definitely not up to expectations. Overall it was a good place to stay and I would consider another stay on my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station and the capitol are only 2 blocks away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Henderson, NV
Dec 31, 2008

Quite Good but could be better

This hotel has an excellent location very close to the Capitol. We were quite happy with our stay but the maids did fail to clean our room one evening and the Restaurant was marginal. The service and amenities otherwise were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station. Excellent location!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cool friend
Business
washington dc
May 4, 2009

friends night out

The front desk staff was amazing there was this one guy who was very friendly and made my friends want to go back just because of his courtesy and gratitude he cared about out conformability and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

familiar DC spots

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick - Marketing Consultant
Business
2 places: Omaha, NE and Cave Creek, AZ
Aug 4, 2009

Washington DC trip - AAFCO 7/30-8-3/09

Location perfect - my mtg's in Hotel & allowed to tour heart of Washington with excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can "stage" your touring nicely from there - ck with the concierge to find out which 'places of interest' close when - either 5:30, 7:00, or 10PM - then can make a round about tour...

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom
Business
baltimore, md
Jan 3, 2010

great hotel and location for the $$

we visited the museums. we ended up staying one more nite. the hotel was great, the location was fantastic . 2 complaints 1.on both mornings housekeeping knocked on the door before 10 am. the one morning was before 9 and it woke us up. 2. We did express check in and went up to the room - used the key and walked into a room where people were. They had also checked in. we had to go back downstairs with all of our stuff and 6 year old and get a key for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Value for money

comfortable stay... The staff was good and the location of the hotel is good. Not a lot of vegetarian options for food in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfonso49
Business
Commerce, GA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Hotel for visit to Capitol

This is a great location and the service was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2011

Hyatt Capitol Hill Business/Vacation

The Capitol Hill Hyatt is located just blocks from the capitol building and Union Station. Plenty of things to do around the hotel area. My room had a handicapped bathroom, which was spacious, but there were no closets to hang clothes. I didn't ask for another room because it was late when I checked in to the hotel and I didn't want to move that late in the evening. If the hotel room doesn't offer a hanging closet, the staff should say so upon check in. Most people are there on business, and they have suits and ties that need to be hung up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's Irish times, which is just 3 blocks away. Great food for lunch or dinner, and casual dress.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cutenyc
Business
New York, NY
Nov 5, 2011

Excellent Service

I had such a lovely time in DC. The hotel was both clean, relaxing and the staff was warm and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Art and Soul Resturant is right across the street. The food is excellent.

Back to menu Return to top