$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
303 reviews
Perfect Location!

The Hyatt Regency Washington was perfect! Great location within walking distance of Union Station... See full review

  • Crochet Barb
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great Holidy Experiece!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great! Great breakfast bar, bar and restaurant. Able to... See full review

  • CecP
  • Jul 12, 2014
A spectacular newly remodeled five-story atrium lobby welcomes guests with a handsome contemporary atmosphere. Our 834 deluxe guest rooms, include 32 suites, Hyatt Business Plan and exclusive Regency Club accommodations. Our three-meal restaurant Article One-American Grill, is located on the lobby level. The restaurant offers a casual location for breakfast and lunch each day, while featuring upscale dining for dinner each evening. At the end of the day, relax over a few cocktails in a lively atmosphere at Article One Lounge. Our 8,000 square-foot Fitness Center offers an indoor heated lap pool, state-of-the-art Life Fitness equipment, free weights, aerobic mats and sun deck. Our 38,000 square feet of versatile meeting space consists of 32 meeting rooms which can accommodate from 10 to 1,200 people for your conference and/or banquet, including our 11,000 square-foot column-free ballroom and the Thornton Room with views of Washington, DC. Hyatt Regency Washington is located on Capitol Hill within walking distance to the US Capitol, National Mall, Congressional office buildings, US Supreme Court, Library of Congress, Amtrak's Union Station and Washington's Metro subway. Only 8 blocks from the Verizon Center and ten blocks to the Washington Convention Center. Convenient to the Smithsonian Museums, Washington Monument, Botanical Gardens, Air & Space Museum, National Gallery of Art, National Museum of the American Indian, shopping, night spots and theaters. The hotel is ideally located just 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport; 45 minutes from Washington- Dulles Airport; and 60 minutes from Baltimore-Washington Airport. Make your next trip to Washington, DC memorable when you stay at Hyatt Regency Washington for the luxury and convenience of this preferred Capitol Hill location. You'll enjoy both the ambiance and authentic hospitality that is unique to Hyatt Regency Washington.

Hotel Map

38.8954 -77.0118
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 28.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Washington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Washington Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan rooms include daily breakfast for one adult, daily internet for one computer (24hrs), one bottle of water daily, newspaper daily, once pressed shirt or blouse daily and local, 1-800 and long distance calls to the US and Canada. Choice of ki
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Standard
Deluxe room accommodations with the choice of king or two double beds. Each room has cable tv, working desk, data-ports, bathroom amenities and feather pillows.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Postal Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.4 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.4 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.6 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.4 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.4 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.6 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.6 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.6 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1 mi

Dining

Article One
Article One is located on the lobby level. Serving a casual breakfast, and lunch with a more upscale grill menu for dinner. Reservations are requested for six or more.
Article One Lounge
Article One Lounge is located in the bustling atrium lobby, the lounge provides a relaxing atmosphere serving beer, wine, cocktails and lite fare daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta Beatriz
Miami Beach, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A perfect stay

A great hotel, a great package deal that included air travel, the opportunity to enjoy the hotel and the city during low season at unbeatable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porky21
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2013

Fine enough

The room was fine--clean, comfortable, some sense of luxuriousness, even. Skimpy choiceon cable stations, though. And I had feelings of being taken advantage of in some fo the pricing of things. Not the price for teh room--that seemed about right, or at least within the range of acceptable. It was the $10 for WiFi, the $48 for one night's parking and he $5 bottle of water in the gift shop where i felt they had me captive and were going to gouge me on prices. Staff were all friendly an helpful; the facility is plesant if a bit generic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Li921
NYC
Apr 15, 2013

Wifi

This hotel was great. The staff is lovely and helpful. We picked it because it was close to Union Station. It's reasonably close to all the attractions. Walking to them was no problem. After a full day of touring though the walk back was painful! My only complaint is that in this day an age to charge 10 a day for WiFi is really an outrage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaraunt located in the hotel across the street was delicious. We had a really nice brunch there. It's a bit pricey but what isn't in DC?

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel C.
Arundel, Maine
Apr 9, 2013

Great location

Other than the hotel restaurant being a little pricey it is a great place. The rooms have just been renovated and everything was very clean. Within easy walking distance to the Capitol building and all the museums. Union station is a very short walk from the Hotel and from there you can go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B and B Macs
Evansville, IN
Apr 4, 2013

Location was great!

We were pleasantly surprised at how well we liked the hotel and location. Having stayed in DC a couple of times a year, we've tried most of the neighborhoods and like the Capital Hill location the best. The Union Station metro stop was the easiest walk for us, and the West Wing Cafe beside the hotel was a perfect spot for quick food. Great prices and good food! (The hotel gift shop snacks are very expensive.) We are an older couple, but we were able to walk to the Smithsonians, Chinatown, and downtown from this location very easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Wing Cafe is a perfect alternative to dining at the hotel. They are closed on Sundays. Also Union Station has lots of options for dining quickly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Health for baby
MA
Mar 30, 2013

a little Good

There is smoking area in front of entrance. Hence, a little good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

italian

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space Geek in TN
Smyrna, TN
Mar 29, 2013

Short but sweet

We basically spent one night - checked in at 2:00 am, slept peacefully, and left after a late checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Sam
il
Mar 27, 2013

Bad Back

We go to D C to visit our Son . The only thing with our room is the Bed. My husband has a very Bad back . so after a good night sleep he would have to lay on the floor to get his back to feel well enough to walk . But that is because of his back, not the Hyatt . the Hyatt is where we always stay as long as they give us a good price . It is great. the best part is seeing our Son . thanks Hyatt & orbiz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take walking shoes. allot to see & do.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Health for baby
MA
Mar 26, 2013

Disgusting smell of the cigar at the main entrance

The ramps for wheel chairs and strollers next to the main entrance is used as the smoking area. We were troubled by the smell of the cigar. It was really disgusting. And, there is no refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Smithsonian museum

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
assosiation
11727
Mar 13, 2013

overall good

perfect location - 2 minutes to capitol or union station. but bad on amenities: no fridge, free wifi is only in the lobby, everywhere else its $10 per day. but it has an iron and a board, good shampoo (very special) and a clock that plays music from an ipod. and a breakfast. overall, recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hyle
hartford, connecticut
Mar 11, 2013

Fantastic Location

Location was fantastic. We could get union station and us capitol by 5 mins walk. Also very clean, room service was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search