$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
touristy tara
west virginia
Dec 17, 2013

great hotel

Hotel room was clean and comfortable with wonderfully comfortable bed The water pressure in shower was amazing Great location for sight seeing Go to union station for dining Only a short walk The staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union station has great food and tour trolley picks up at hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey abuela
Business
New Jersey
Dec 16, 2013

great location

If you r going to DC for sightseeing, this is a great location. But no breakfast is included, and parking is $48 a night. We walked 8 blocks to go to BK for breakfast and we left our car at our son's in Arlington to save on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJB Federal Team
Business
Washington DC
Dec 11, 2013

Great Business trip, minus the winter storm

The hotel was near where the owners and project manager of our company had a meeting. The location was perfect. We ended up staying an extra night due to the winter storm. The hotel staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was near where the owners and project manager of our company had a meeting. The location was perfect. We ended up staying an extra night due to the winter storm. The hotel staff was excellent!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Frequent Visitor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 1, 2013

Thanksgiving trip

This hotel far exceeded expectations It is fabulous, staff is wonderful. It is my new preferred destination when I am in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie the traveler
Business
napa, ca
Nov 18, 2013

That's good stuff

I was there three days and was very comfortable/ People complain about the amount of homeless people.. but honestly... you will find that in any major city in the US. And they arent scary or anything. Just say "no, I dont have cash" and they will leave you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 12345
Business
NY, NY
Nov 16, 2013

Good for business or vacation

Convenient location - close to the airport and Union Station. Walking distance to the Capitol. Close to metro. Excellent food. The room was very comfortable. The only criticism I have is that the heater in the room is loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Baltimore Res
Business
Maryland
Nov 10, 2013

Great weekend

stayed for a quick weekend trip to DC with a friend. nice, clean, easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SeBass13
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 9, 2013

Overpriced

No self-parking. Expect to pay $48/night on valet. A burger with fries will set you back $30. The breakfast buffet is $22, carries only the minimal necessities (eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, cereal, fruit, omelette station), and the food taste is not worth the price. The staff appears greedy, seemingly more interest in your tip than in helping your stay. I would not recommend this hotel to others. For the price, I have stayed at better hotels with friendlier staff and better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Bill Reading
Business
Reading,Pa.
Oct 1, 2013

Well Worth it

An Outstanding Weekend get away especially for the Spring or Early Fall, all the Hotel Staff were Super Nice & Helpful. The Room was Super, & it was Located just perfectly in the Heart of the City, 1st Class the Whole way. The extra few dollars we spent for the Brunch was 1000% well worth the Cash, It was well worth every Dollar spent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLUR
Business
Richmond
Sep 30, 2013

Perfect location!

Located about 7 minutes from Union Station and another 7 minutes to the Capitol. There's not much in terms of night life around there, but I came for a concert at Echostage so wasn't aiming to go out in DC. Hotel itself is clean, reasonable, and the location was perfect for my situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On a budget? Rather spend your money on booze instead of food? Go to the Union Station food court for some cheap eats!! Such a close walk.

Back to menu Return to top