$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pdr1365
Scotland
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent family hotel

Stayed with my 3 children on Saturday night. Good connecting rooms, friendly staff, convenient for the Capitol and Smithsonian and excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SeBass13
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 9, 2013

Overpriced

No self-parking. Expect to pay $48/night on valet. A burger with fries will set you back $30. The breakfast buffet is $22, carries only the minimal necessities (eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, cereal, fruit, omelette station), and the food taste is not worth the price. The staff appears greedy, seemingly more interest in your tip than in helping your stay. I would not recommend this hotel to others. For the price, I have stayed at better hotels with friendlier staff and better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Bill Reading
Business
Reading,Pa.
Oct 1, 2013

Well Worth it

An Outstanding Weekend get away especially for the Spring or Early Fall, all the Hotel Staff were Super Nice & Helpful. The Room was Super, & it was Located just perfectly in the Heart of the City, 1st Class the Whole way. The extra few dollars we spent for the Brunch was 1000% well worth the Cash, It was well worth every Dollar spent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLUR
Business
Richmond
Sep 30, 2013

Perfect location!

Located about 7 minutes from Union Station and another 7 minutes to the Capitol. There's not much in terms of night life around there, but I came for a concert at Echostage so wasn't aiming to go out in DC. Hotel itself is clean, reasonable, and the location was perfect for my situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On a budget? Rather spend your money on booze instead of food? Go to the Union Station food court for some cheap eats!! Such a close walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydia Ruyle
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Sep 30, 2013

Weekend with my oldest granddaughter

Hyatt Regency was the perfect home for us for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michellekl
Business
washingto dc
Sep 10, 2013

Great

Very clean, Great view and location 2 blocks from union station 2 blocks from the capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eiso
Business
New York City
Sep 9, 2013

Good location and Good Value

I was in Washington, DC for three days of weekend sightseeing before and after a 2 hour investment company seminar at the hotel. My room, neat, clean and well arranged, though in no sense luxurious, was ready at Noon when I arrived (three hours early) and check-in took less than five minutes Both doorman staff and check-in desk staff were courtious and efficient. The room and bathroom were neat and clean. The concierge desk was not busy, so I was able to obtain local maps (on which the concierge marked for me the locations I wanted to visit) in less than 5 minutes. I ate one breakfast and one lunch in the hotel lobby area dining room. The breakfast buffet had good variety and the food was tasty. My lunch salad the next day was fresh, tasty and promptly served. Checking out took only a few minutes. I was also able to check my bags at the hotel baggage room at Noon on check-out day, then do some additional sightseeing in the Capitol Hill area and pick them up mid-afternoon before getting on the train home. Union Statuion is about a seven minute walk (or cab ride) from the hotel, which is also walking distance from the Mall, the Newseum and several other tourist sights. In summary, I was pleased with the location of the hotel and the quality of both the accommodations and hotel service. The price I paid (just over $100 per day) was good value. I will stay in the Hyatt Regency again on my next trip to Washington, DC, if comparable room pricing is available..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Newseum is a treasure trove of contemporary United States history. If you are interested in current events, photogrraphy, journalism or specific events, you are in for a treat. two day admission is available at a dixcounted price. The cafeteria in the Newseum serves a wide variety of foods for lunch, including both hot and cold dishes, sandwiches, wraps, etc. Beer and wine are available in addition to the usual cold juices and sodas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ19
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Sep 5, 2013

fantastic hotel

Nice and clean hotel in Washington. You can go to Capitol Hill by foot in 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hecuba
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 3, 2013

Grandmother comfort

The best part was a room thermostat I could set to 77 degrees. The worst was the temperature in the lobby where I froze waiting to be taken off to meals, museums and events. The tub/shower was short of grab bars but I managed fine. I had to keep the pint of half and half I use in my coffee in the ice bucket. No refrigeration. A very minor problem. Everything else was so fantastically nice, I would certainly go back. The staff at any level was extra proactive and really sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jer in Utah
Business
Utah
Aug 21, 2013

DC Trip

The hotel was lovely, the room very comfortable and the staff helpful and kind. The parking was a little tricky and I wish we had known it was $50 a day to park our car at the hotel. We may have chosen not to get a rental car had we been aware of the charge. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuLus
Business
NYC
Aug 20, 2013

Amenities

This is a great location, only there is really nothing to the room. The bedspread looks like a teenage boys, no fridge, or free continential breakfast. I tend to wonder if they give you the lesser rooms because one books with an outside vendor??? Although the staff was VERY nice! One thing about the maids, they didn't put away the iron and ironing board?? Wierd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top