$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CecP
Washington DC
Jul 12, 2014

Great Holidy Experiece!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great! Great breakfast bar, bar and restaurant. Able to pick up tour bus out front of hotel and yet close enough to walk to many locations along the Mall! I would highly recommend...room was spacious and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting a feel for DC using the tour bus for a basic introduction to the many sights...then picking out those areas to stop and explore laterv

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Frequent Visitor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 1, 2013

Thanksgiving trip

This hotel far exceeded expectations It is fabulous, staff is wonderful. It is my new preferred destination when I am in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacksonsgirl79
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 18, 2013

Dirty

Hotel has odd musty smell, bath tub was dirty upon arrival, mattress was extremely uncomfortable, pillows smelled like urine, glass and silverware were dirty at the one breakfast we ate here. Location is god- we were able to walk to monuments and museums during the day, however at night we took cabs everywhere bcs the largest homeless shelter in the city is right around the side of the hotel. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, at Art and Soul, you'll find amazing food. They source everything as fresh, local, and organic as possible and serve breakfast all day. The staff is amazing and friendly there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie the traveler
Business
napa, ca
Nov 18, 2013

That's good stuff

I was there three days and was very comfortable/ People complain about the amount of homeless people.. but honestly... you will find that in any major city in the US. And they arent scary or anything. Just say "no, I dont have cash" and they will leave you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 12345
Business
NY, NY
Nov 16, 2013

Good for business or vacation

Convenient location - close to the airport and Union Station. Walking distance to the Capitol. Close to metro. Excellent food. The room was very comfortable. The only criticism I have is that the heater in the room is loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Baltimore Res
Business
Maryland
Nov 10, 2013

Great weekend

stayed for a quick weekend trip to DC with a friend. nice, clean, easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SeBass13
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 9, 2013

Overpriced

No self-parking. Expect to pay $48/night on valet. A burger with fries will set you back $30. The breakfast buffet is $22, carries only the minimal necessities (eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, cereal, fruit, omelette station), and the food taste is not worth the price. The staff appears greedy, seemingly more interest in your tip than in helping your stay. I would not recommend this hotel to others. For the price, I have stayed at better hotels with friendlier staff and better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Bill Reading
Business
Reading,Pa.
Oct 1, 2013

Well Worth it

An Outstanding Weekend get away especially for the Spring or Early Fall, all the Hotel Staff were Super Nice & Helpful. The Room was Super, & it was Located just perfectly in the Heart of the City, 1st Class the Whole way. The extra few dollars we spent for the Brunch was 1000% well worth the Cash, It was well worth every Dollar spent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydia Ruyle
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Sep 30, 2013

Weekend with my oldest granddaughter

Hyatt Regency was the perfect home for us for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLUR
Business
Richmond
Sep 30, 2013

Perfect location!

Located about 7 minutes from Union Station and another 7 minutes to the Capitol. There's not much in terms of night life around there, but I came for a concert at Echostage so wasn't aiming to go out in DC. Hotel itself is clean, reasonable, and the location was perfect for my situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On a budget? Rather spend your money on booze instead of food? Go to the Union Station food court for some cheap eats!! Such a close walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michellekl
Business
washingto dc
Sep 10, 2013

Great

Very clean, Great view and location 2 blocks from union station 2 blocks from the capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top