$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta Beatriz
Miami Beach, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A perfect stay

A great hotel, a great package deal that included air travel, the opportunity to enjoy the hotel and the city during low season at unbeatable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltdny
Business
smithtown ny
Dec 31, 2013

nice hotel but expensive parking

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The staff was very professional and accommodating. A lovely buffet breakfast was also included. Upon arrival is when we learned of the parking fee of $48 per night. Not a problem, but would have appreciated knowing that when booking. The only other issue was the family with young children above our room stayed up running around and shrieking until the early hours of the morning. Not much to be done except to call security, which of course we did not do. Occasional walks throughout the hotel by security would have alleviated that problem. Overall, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel. Would go again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super senior 22
Business
nyc
Dec 29, 2013

great for any age

the dining room was excellent.but no one offered to carry our luggage.. otherwise everything was really very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly girl 100002
Business
SOUTHDIELD, MI
Dec 28, 2013

just to relax and site see

The housekeepers really made the stay more pleasant. Was in room 529. Thank you ladies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
touristy tara
Business
west virginia
Dec 17, 2013

great hotel

Hotel room was clean and comfortable with wonderfully comfortable bed The water pressure in shower was amazing Great location for sight seeing Go to union station for dining Only a short walk The staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union station has great food and tour trolley picks up at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey abuela
Business
New Jersey
Dec 16, 2013

great location

If you r going to DC for sightseeing, this is a great location. But no breakfast is included, and parking is $48 a night. We walked 8 blocks to go to BK for breakfast and we left our car at our son's in Arlington to save on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJB Federal Team
Business
Washington DC
Dec 11, 2013

Great Business trip, minus the winter storm

The hotel was near where the owners and project manager of our company had a meeting. The location was perfect. We ended up staying an extra night due to the winter storm. The hotel staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was near where the owners and project manager of our company had a meeting. The location was perfect. We ended up staying an extra night due to the winter storm. The hotel staff was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Frequent Visitor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 1, 2013

Thanksgiving trip

This hotel far exceeded expectations It is fabulous, staff is wonderful. It is my new preferred destination when I am in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacksonsgirl79
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 18, 2013

Dirty

Hotel has odd musty smell, bath tub was dirty upon arrival, mattress was extremely uncomfortable, pillows smelled like urine, glass and silverware were dirty at the one breakfast we ate here. Location is god- we were able to walk to monuments and museums during the day, however at night we took cabs everywhere bcs the largest homeless shelter in the city is right around the side of the hotel. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, at Art and Soul, you'll find amazing food. They source everything as fresh, local, and organic as possible and serve breakfast all day. The staff is amazing and friendly there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie the traveler
Business
napa, ca
Nov 18, 2013

That's good stuff

I was there three days and was very comfortable/ People complain about the amount of homeless people.. but honestly... you will find that in any major city in the US. And they arent scary or anything. Just say "no, I dont have cash" and they will leave you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 12345
Business
NY, NY
Nov 16, 2013

Good for business or vacation

Convenient location - close to the airport and Union Station. Walking distance to the Capitol. Close to metro. Excellent food. The room was very comfortable. The only criticism I have is that the heater in the room is loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top